AOTY 2017
Radio Silence
Talib Kweli - Radio Silence
Critic Score
Based on 5 reviews
2017 Ratings: #313 / 653
User Score
Based on 11 ratings
November 17, 2017 / Release Date
LP / Format
Javotti / Label
Hip Hop / Genres
Your Review
Nov 21, 2017
lyrically this is a incredibly solid talib album, his rapping is as good as ever but I thought some of the beat choices were pretty questionable, particularly on All of Us, Chips & Knockturnal. Overall though it's a likeable album that I can't get too mad at even if it failed to leave much of a major impression on me, also Travelling Light is one of the best songs this year.
Dec 3, 2017
I've never was really that impressed by any talib record much aside from Train of Thought. This is probably the best of his fully solo albums aside from Quality.
Track List
  1. The Magic Hour
  2. Traveling Light (feat. Anderson .Paak)
  3. All of Us (feat. Jay Electronica & Yummy Bingham)
  4. She's My Hero
  5. Chips (feat. Waka Flocka)
  6. Knockturnal
  7. Radio Silence (feat. Amber Coffman & Myka 9)
  8. The One I Love (feat. BJ the Chicago Kid)
  9. Heads Up Eyes Open (feat. Rick Ross & Yummy Bingham)
  10. Let It Roll
  11. Write At Home (feat. Datcha, Bilal & Robert Glasper)

Added on: November 17, 2017