XXXtentacion - ?
Critic Score
Based on 4 reviews
User Score
Based on 479 ratings
2018 Ratings: #838
March 16, 2018 / Release Date
LP / Format
Bad Vibes Forever / Label
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account.
Your Review



The album sonically goes every which way—a double-edge sword that can make for a dizzying, disjointed listen at times. Still, ? is X’s most stimulating offering to date and with a little more focus on structure and cohesion, X’s best work could very well be ahead of him.


Taken as is, ? is a fascinating and thoroughly engaging listen, swirling with passionate emotions that hint at the chance of something greater.

The Needle Drop

X makes some improvements on the mixing, singing, and songwriting fronts with ?, but the album is still a mixed bag consisting mainly of half-baked song ideas.


This exercise in granting credence to emotionally stunted, bad musicians is something that is truly stunning to bare witness to.

entire career lives off of edgy sad simpson edits on instagram made by 14 year olds, music sucks
I like to see any one of you haters create an actually good album. Y'all are trash.
If a rapid look on the track-titles doesn't turn one off immediately, the whole 'how to approach' thing will. If not, well, all the rest will provide enough self-imposed punishment.
okay so i know that this is a little late but i would still like to say something. the way x went was horrible, absolutely horrible. no one deserves to go like that. sure his music might not have been crazy amazing or technically good but i think it was the subject matter and the way in which he conveyed it to his audience that really stuck with people. he impacted them on an emotional level. they latched onto his music and his movement when they had nowhere else to go, and for that reason ... read more
He wasn’t the greatest rapper, & he definetely did some horrible shit in the past, but, damn, he didn’t deserve to die. Matter of fact, I don’t think anyone deserves to die.

Purchasing ? from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?



Track List

  1. Introduction (instructions)
  2. ALONE, PART 3
  3. Moonlight
  4. SAD!
  5. the remedy for a broken heart (why am I so in love)
  6. Floor 555
  7. NUMB
  8. infinity (888) [feat. Joey Bada$$]
  9. going down!
  10. Pain = BESTFRIEND (feat. Travis Barker)
  11. $$$
  12. love yourself (interlude)
  13. SMASH! (feat. PnB Rock)
  14. I don't even speak spanish lol
  15. changes
  16. Hope
  17. schizophrenia
  18. before I close my eyes
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: March 15, 2018