Michael Jackson - Dangerous
Critic Score
Based on 4 reviews
1991 Ratings: #174 / 416
User Score
Based on 286 ratings
1991 Ratings: #41
Liked by 13 people
November 26, 1991 / Release Date
LP / Format
Epic / Label
Pop, R&B / Genres
Sign In to rate and review
* Jam (9/10)
* Why You Wanna Trip In Me (8.5/10)
* In The Closet (8/10)
* She Drives Me Wild (8/10)
* Remember The Time (10/10)
* Can't Let Her Get Away (9/10)
* Heal The World (10/10)
* Black Or White (10/10)
* Who Is It (9/10)
* Give In To Me (8.5/10)
* Will You Be There (9.5/10)
* Keep The Faith (8.5/10)
* Gone Too Soon (8/10)
* Dangerous (10/10)

Nota Final: 90/100
This album is really bad and a downward slope of Michael Jackson's career. Hoping on the new-jack swing, for once in Michael Jackson career, he wasn't pushing boundaries but instead joining on the new wave at that time. I still think Quincy jones was a huge factor in driving Michael's Jackson music and you can tell the difference on here. The mixing on here is god awful with Michael Jackson burrowed under the sound, you can tell he wanted to play it safe. The song/writing on here the most part ... read more
Tiene un sonido increiblemente marcado por el rap-pop o "New jack swing", un gran ejemplo de ello es el tema(zo) "Can't Let Her Get Away". No soy muy fan de este sonido pero el disco funciona como un pelotazo.
29 years later, most of it still is fire and it holds up. I like the different approach he took, and I think people don't realize the impact that this song had on hip-hop since it was a new genre at this time. He actually had rap on this album which. seems like it was something that was so taboo back then. There are also so many songs on here that have been sampled. Ill take it.
If only most of the songs weren't so stretched...
Purchasing Dangerous from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Jam (featuring Heavy D)
  2. Why You Wanna Trip on Me
  3. In the Closet (featuring Princess Stéphanie of Monaco)
  4. She Drives Me Wild (featuring Wreckx-n-Effect)
  5. Remember the Time
  6. Can't Let Her Get Away
  7. Heal the World
  8. Black or White (featuring L.T.B.)
  9. Who Is It
  10. Give In to Me (featuring Slash)
  11. Will You Be There (Theme from Free Willy)
  12. Keep the Faith
  13. Gone Too Soon
  14. Dangerous  
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: October 27, 2013