Crazy Itch Radio

Basement Jaxx - Crazy Itch Radio
Critic Score
Based on 17 reviews
2006 Ratings: #310 / 704
User Score
Based on 25 ratings
Liked by 2 people
September 4, 2006 / Release Date
LP / Format
XL / Astralwerks / Interscope / Label
Basement Jaxx / Producer
Dance / Genres
Sign In to rate and review

After three records of musical maximalism, Simon Radcliffe and Felix Buxton unveil a new kind of Basement Jaxx album: A grower, one that doesn't exhaust you the first time around the track but one that accrues meaning and gets more enjoyable with each new spin.

If musical maximalism was a religion, Simon Radcliffe and Felix Buxton would be its drunken papacy. Two men who have spent their career outrunning the disco loop that would try to contain them, each new Basement Jaxx record has been a ... read more


The Jaxx machine started again producing light, colourful rhythms in order to bring the crazy itch of life on its own radio and fill the airwaves with its own perception of entertainment.

Purchasing Crazy Itch Radio from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Intro  
  2. Hush Boy (vocals by Vula Malinga)
  3. Zoomalude (vocals by Vula Malinga)
  4. Take Me Back to Your House" (vocals by Martina Bang)
  5. Hey U (vocals by Robyn)
  6. On the Train (vocals by Tommy Blaize)
  7. Run 4 Cover (vocals by Lady Marga)
  8. Skillalude (vocals by Skillah)
  9. Smoke Bubbles (vocals by Milly Oldfield)
  10. Lights Go Down (vocals by Linda Lewis and Lily Allen)
  11. Intro (Reprise) (vocals by Reena Bhardwaj and Daryl John)
  12. Everybody (vocals by Elida Zulu and Reena Bhardwaj)
  13. Keep Keep On (vocals by Milly Oldfield)
  14. U R on My Mind (vocals by Felix)
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: November 15, 2013