Toast to our Differences

Rudimental - Toast to our Differences
Critic Score
Based on 5 reviews
2019 Ratings: #69 / 75
User Score
Based on 12 ratings
January 25, 2019 / Release Date
LP / Format
Asylum / Label
- / Genres
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account.
Your Review
Sign In to rate and review


It’s too long (16 tracks), musically all over the place (veering from Littlewoods advert pop-house to Smooth Radio schmaltz) and, above all, wants so hard to be liked that it sounds like an earnest school project. However: for its occasional tedium, it would take a hard heart indeed to reject this record.
The Telegraph
An all-killer, no-filler approach ensures every track pulls its weight, yet the album never quite adds up to more than the sum of its pleasant parts.
The Guardian
The album falters when the voices aren’t as strong and vivid as hers [Yebba]. The Cockney burr of Hak Baker and the untamed scansion of Kojey Radical are made all the more refreshing when you have to munch through the generic pop vocals of Kevin Garrett, Raye, Raphaella and others.
The Observer
There’s nothing wrong with this album’s unifying ambitions and things-get-better mood. There’s just something studied about it that’s hard to love.
About as inoffensive as music could possibly get. Lyrical unsensational and instrumentally unambitious, this album is radio fodder through and through. it takes exactly zero risks and by the end of its 1 hour run time, you will probably forget everything you heard.

Best Track: Walk Alone
Purchasing Toast to our Differences from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?

Track List

  1. Toast to our Differences (feat. Shungudzo, Protoje & Hak Baker)
  2. Let Me Live
  3. Dark Clouds (feat. Jess Glynne & Chronixx)
  4. Walk Alone
  5. Ladysmith Skit
  6. These Days (feat. Jess Glynne, Macklemore & Dan Caplen)
  7. Sun Comes Up (feat. James Arthur)
  8. 1x1 (feat. Maleek Berry & Raye)
  9. Last Time (feat. Raphaella)
  10. No Pain (feat. Maverick Sabre & Kojey Radical)
  11. Scared of Love
  12. Summer Love
  13. They Don't Care About Us (feat. Yebba & Maverick Sabre)
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.
In Library (5)
Contributions By
thisisabtlgrnd, Leo Aguilar, bgod

Added on: May 25, 2018