Proc Fiskal - Insula
Critic Score
Based on 5 reviews
2018 Ratings: #119 / 678
User Score
Based on 12 ratings
June 8, 2018 / Release Date
LP / Format
Hyperdub / Label
Grime / Genres
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account.
Your Review
This is a severely underrated 2018 release that most didn't notice or care for. The album is an interesting mix of electronic music, dub and grime.
Such a refreshing take on the grime and dub sound. Have to applaud how meticulous this LP sounds and how it sounds exciting right the way through its lengthy-run-time despite many tracks revolving around the same rhythms and sounds.
Purchasing Insula from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?

Track List

  1. Restart
  2. Apple Juice
  3. Kontinuance
  4. 2L
  5. Achiltibuie
  6. Scotch Precog
  7. Pints
  8. Dopamine
  9. Punishment Exercise
  10. Dish Washing
  11. Vaudeville
  12. Future Headache
  13. Hoax Nos Trinit
  14. Evil Spirits
  15. A Like Ye
  16. Mourn Non Did
Contributions By
patton, thisisabtlgrnd
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: June 6, 2018