The Theory of Everything

Ayreon - The Theory of Everything
Critic Score
Based on 3 reviews
User Score
Based on 2 ratings
October 29, 2013 / Release Date
LP / Format
Inside Out / Label
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account.
Your Review
Sign In to rate and review


Metal Injection
This is a fun record. It's a record that does require a time commitment. I'd say listeners should treat it as a proper musical or film in a theater. Try to experience it all in one sitting for the full effect. It's absolutely worth it.
Metal Sucks

In a music business ruled by the mp3 paradigm, Theory is a bold argument for the album format. Putting this stuff on an iPod Shuffle would be confusing as hell. No, this is an album you put in your stereo, sit down, listen to for 89 minutes, and come out the other end a changed man. Now get this album and prog the fuck out.

Purchasing The Theory of Everything from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?

Track List

Disc 1

  1. Prologue: The Blackboard
  2. The Theory of Everything Part 1
  3. Patterns
  4. The Prodigy's World
  5. The Teacher's Discovery
  6. Love and Envy
  7. Progressive Waves
  8. The Gift
  9. The Eleventh Dimension
  10. Inertia
  11. The Theory of Everything Part 2
  12. The Consultation
  13. Diagnosis
  14. The Argument 1
  15. The Rival's Dilemma
  16. Surface Tension
  17. A Reason to Live
  18. Potential
  19. Quantum Chaos
  20. Dark Medicine
  21. Alive!
  22. The Prediction

Disc 2

  1. Fluctuations
  2. Transformations
  3. Collision
  4. Side Effects
  5. Frequency Modulation
  6. Magnetism
  7. Quid Pro Quo
  8. String Theory
  9. Fortune?
  10. Mirror of Dreams
  11. The Lighthouse
  12. The Argument 2
  13. The Parting
  14. The Visitation
  15. The Breaktrough
  16. The Note
  17. The Uncertainty Principle
  18. Dark Energy
  19. The Theory of Everything Part 3
  20. The Blackboard (Reprise)  
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.
Contributions By
philthy, thisisabtlgrnd, NootNoot

Added on: December 4, 2013