UGK 4 Life

UGK - UGK 4 Life
Critic Score
Based on 7 reviews
2009 Ratings: #343 / 883
User Score
Based on 18 ratings
March 31, 2009 / Release Date
LP / Format
Jive / Label
Sign In to rate and review
A UGK many years removed from their prime, a questionable Akon feature, the occasional underwhelming beat, and hairy assholes do all they can to hold back this last hurrah for UGK. However, Pimp C and Bun B are too good to let a record with their name on it fail, as this front-to-end listen is enjoyable enough and features moments of real quality like Feelin You, The Pimp & The Bun, Swishas & Erb, and the quick interludes. And, if there was ever a song to act as the end credits on an ... read more
I enjoy most of the production on this with its southern soul vibe. Tracks like 'Da Game Been Good to Me' is great and one of my favourite tracks for the year. It's a fairly consistent album and I have to agree with most of the reviews I've seen. However, while I do enjoy Akon more than most, 'Hard as Hell' just doesn't really fit on the album as it sounds more like something Akon would have on his own project. It's an album you can enjoy from front-back but I don't love enough of it to give '4 ... read more
Purchasing UGK 4 Life from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Intro
  2. Still On The Grind - (featuring Raheem DeVaughn)
  3. Everybody Wanna Ball
  4. Feelin' You
  5. The Pimp & The Bun - (featuring Ronald Isley)
  6. She Luv It
  7. 7th Street Interlude
  8. Swishas & Erb - (featuring Sleepy Brown)
  9. Purse Come First - (featuring Big Gipp)
  10. Harry AssHole - (featuring Lil' Boosie/Webbie)
  11. Used To Be - (featuring E-40/8Ball/MJG/B-Legit/8Ball & MJG)
  12. Steal Your Mind - (featuring Snoop Dogg/Too $hort)
  13. Texas Ave. Interlude
  14. Hard As Hell - (featuring Akon)
  15. Da Game Been Good To Me
  16. Outro
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.