Zeppelin Over China

Guided By Voices - Zeppelin Over China
Critic Score
Based on 4 reviews
User Score
Based on 18 ratings
February 1, 2019 / Release Date
LP / Format
GBV Inc / Label
Indie Rock / Genres
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account.
www.gbv.com / Website
Your Review
Sign In to rate and review
Guided by Voices always come through with something worth listening to. The guitar work on this record is mostly fantastic though the record can sometimes be a little too guitar-centric for its own good. The reliance is on that guitar work to craft those catchy and melodic riffs becomes exhausting especially given the length. Still a whole host of good tracks spluttered throughout this, especially the ones with the oddball themes and lyricism, those Guided by Voices tracks have always ... read more
Guided By Voices
Zeppelin Over China
Purchasing Zeppelin Over China from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?

Track List

  1. Good Morning Sir
  2. Step of the Wave
  3. Carapace
  4. Send in the Suicide Squad
  5. Blurring the Contacts
  6. Your Lights Are Out
  7. Windshield Wiper Rex
  8. Holy Rhythm
  9. Jack Tell
  10. Bellicose Starling
  11. Wrong Turn On
  12. Charmless Peters
  13. The Rally Boys
  14. Think. Be a Man.
  15. Jam Warsong
  16. You Own the Night
  17. Everything's Thrilling
  18. Nice About You
  19. Einstein's Angel
  20. The Hearing Department
  21. Questions of the Test
  22. No Point
  23. Lurk of the Worm
  24. Zeppelin over China
  25. Where Have You Been All My Life
  26. Cold Cold Hands
  27. Transpiring Anathema
  28. We Can Make Music
  29. Cobbler Ditches
  30. Enough Is Never at the End
  31. My Future in Barcelona
  32. Vertiginous Rafts
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.
In Library (7)
Contributions By
thisisabtlgrnd, staroduw

Added on: December 8, 2018