Sad Sappy Sucker

Modest Mouse - Sad Sappy Sucker
Critic Score
Based on 2 reviews
User Score
Based on 31 ratings
April 24, 2001 / Release Date
Compilation / Format
K Records / Label
Sign In to rate and review
Honestly was better than I expected given this album really tends to get a bad rap. Obviously it's not on the level of Long Drive or Lonesome Crowded West, but there's a lot of quality material here. "Worms Vs. Birds" is an awesome opener, and "From Point A to Point B" has that raw emotion that I really love in 90s MM tracks. I think the main problem is the sequencing, as this album really comes across as quite an unfocused and shoddily thrown together project. Plus, the ... read more
Purchasing Sad Sappy Sucker from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Worms Vs. Birds
  2. Four Fingered Fisherman
  3. Wagon Ride Return
  4. Classy Plastic Lumber
  5. From Point A to Point B
  6. Path of Least Resistance
  7. It Always Rains On a Picnic
  8. Dukes Up
  9. Think Long
  10. Every Penny Fed Car
  11. Mice Eat Cheese
  12. Race Car Grin You Ain't No Landmark
  13. Red Hand Case
  14. Secret Agent X-9
  15. Blue Cadet-3 , Do You Wanna Connect?
  16. Call to Dial a Song
  17. 5-4-3-2-1 Lipsoff
  18. Woodgrain
  19. BMX Crash
  20. Sucker Bat
  21. Black Blood & Old Newagers 
  22. SWY
  23. Austral Opithicus
  24. Sin Gun Chaser
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.