Smif-n-Wessun - The All
Critic Score
Based on 3 reviews
User Score
Based on 24 ratings
Liked by 1 person
February 22, 2019 / Release Date
LP / Format
Duck Down / Label
Sign In to rate and review

On February 22nd Smif-N-Wessun returned with The All. Tek & Steele fuse their flows with the signature sound of producer extraordinaire 9th Wonder and his duly respected producer conglomerate Soul Council, to create a nostalgic yet contemporary and music experience. With guests appearances from Raekwon, Rick Ross, Rapsody and Musiq Soulchild we expect this to be another album that a lot of heads will keep on rotation for a good while.

The All is the duo’s sixth studio album (not ... read more


Smif-n-Wessun's new album is a more mature, meticulously-crafted lyrical and instrumental treat. Top notch boom-bap revival production crafts an atmospheric landscape for their revitalized-sounding bars better than any they've had since their classic debut album.


bringing back that old boom bap sound, overall I enjoy this project quite a bit. I enjoy that they provide knowledge and perspective from all their years of life which is beneficial to the younger generation. The beats are generally quite sound and the features are good , meshing very well with them. Not too complicated but this simple approach is effective and makes for a worthwhile listen.
Best tracks- Letter 4 U, Let it Go, The A.L.L., We Good, StahfAllah, One Time,

Purchasing The All from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
uglyhero3309, domvic, dubbyoscar
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Intro (The Education of Smif-N-Wessun)
  2. Testify
  3. Dreamland (feat. Raekwon & Heather Victoria)
  4. Ocean Drive (feat. Musiq SoulChild & Rapsody)
  5. Let It Go
  6. Letter 4 U (feat. SmittytheCAINSMITH)
  7. Let Me Tell Ya (feat. Rick Ross)
  8. The A.L.L.
  9. We Good (feat. GQ & Heather Victoria)
  10. Stahfallah
  11. Illusions
  12. One Time
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: February 11, 2019