Laws of Illusion

Sarah McLachlan - Laws of Illusion
Critic Score
Based on 7 reviews
2010 Ratings: #785 / 870
User Score
Based on 5 ratings
June 15, 2010 / Release Date
LP / Format
Arista / Label
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account.
Your Review
Sign In to rate and review



For a musician whose record sales have topped 40 million worldwide, Sarah McLachlan has proven surprisingly easy to forget about. The lengthy gaps between her album releases must surely exacerbate this process; her latest release, Laws of Illusion, is her first album of all-new material since 2003’s aptly-titled Afterglow, itself a six-year shadow of McLachlan’s commercial and artistic peak, 1997’s Surfacing. In the increasingly frantic musical marketplace, such long absences from the fray do not lend themselves to solidifying one’s brand.

Purchasing Laws of Illusion from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Awakenings
  2. Illusions Of Bliss
  3. Loving You Is Easy
  4. Changes
  5. Forgiveness
  6. Rivers Of Love
  7. Love Come
  8. Out Of Tune
  9. Heartbreak
  10. Don't Give Up On Us
  11. U Want Me 2
  12. Bring On The Wonder
  13. Love Come (Piano Version)

Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.
In Library (1)
Contributions By
royalflush, patton, erik, Novell_sx