Hadestown (Original Broadway Cast Recording)

Various Artists - Hadestown (Original Broadway Cast Recording)
Critic Score
User Score
Based on 11 ratings
Liked by 3 people
July 26, 2019 / Release Date
LP / Format
- / Genres
Anaïs Mitchell / Primary Artists
Sign In to rate and review


No critic reviews have been entered.
Beira o perfeito, bom demais. A grande repetição de certos elementos me fez torcer o nariz num primeiro momento mas faz muito sentido na narrativa, a forma como esses elementos vão se modificando com o passar da historia e ganhando camadas (sendo a melodia da primavera o exemplo máximo disso).

A performasse de todos é incrível Hermes, Orfeu, Perséfone, Eurídice. Mas o destaque acho que fica para o Hades. Seu timbre me lembrou muito do ... read more
Purchasing Hadestown (Original Broadway Cast Recording) from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
jkpyg, rosesaavedra
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Road to Hell
  2. Any Way the Wind Blows
  3. Come Home With Me
  4. Wedding Song
  5. Epic I
  6. Livin' It Up on Top
  7. All I've Ever Known ("In spite of herself...") [Intro]
  8. All I've Ever Known
  9. Way Down Hadestown
  10. A Gathering Storm
  11. Epic II
  12. Chant
  13. Hey, Little Songbird
  14. When the Chips Are Down ("Songbird vs. rattlesnake...") [Intro]
  15. When the Chips Are Down
  16. Gone, I'm Gone
  17. Wait for Me ("Hey, the big artiste...") [Intro]
  18. Wait for Me
  19. Why We Build the Wall
  20. Why We Build the Wall ("Behind closed doors...") [Outro]
  21. Our Lady of the Underground
  22. Way Down Hadestown (Reprise)
  23. Flowers
  24. Come Home With Me (Reprise)
  25. Papers (Intro)
  26. Papers (Instrumental)
  27. Nothing Changes
  28. If It's True
  29. How Long?
  30. Chant (Reprise)
  31. Epic III
  32. Epic III (Intro) [Instrumental]
  33. Promises
  34. Word to the Wise
  35. His Kiss, the Riot
  36. Wait for Me ("If you wanna walk out of hell...") [Intro] [Reprise]
  37. Wait for Me (Reprise)
  38. Doubt Comes In
  39. Road to Hell (Reprise)
  40. We Raise Our Cups
Sign in to comment

Added on: September 30, 2019