Kele - 2042
Critic Score
Based on 4 reviews
User Score
Based on 1 rating
November 8, 2019 / Release Date
LP / Format
KOLA / Label
- / Genres
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account.
Your Review
Sign In to rate and review


It’s the social commentary that makes this experimental album feel vital and unifying. Okereke lyrically eviscerates the politicians who’ve caused divisions based on race, wealth, sexuality and gender, but also offers a vision of hope and a desire for England to rebuild.
Purchasing 2042 from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?

Track List

  1. Jungle Bunny
  2. Past Lives (Interlude)
  3. Let England Burn
  4. St Kaepernick Wept
  5. Guava Rubicon
  6. My Business
  7. Ceiling Games
  8. Where She Came From (Interlude)
  9. Between Me and My Maker
  10. Natural Hair
  11. Cyril's Blood
  12. Secrets West 29th
  13. Catching Feelings
  14. A Day of National Shame (Interlude)
  15. Ocean View
  16. Back Burner
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.
Contributions By

Added on: November 8, 2019