Nasum - Inhale/Exhale
Critic Score
User Score
Based on 20 ratings
1998 Ratings: #185
Liked by 3 people
May 26, 1998 / Release Date
LP / Format
Relapse / Label
Grindcore / Genres
Sign In to rate and review


No critic reviews have been entered.

Nasum offers us a crash course in grind with grind that leans a bit more on the "core" side rather than the grind. Chock fun of tinny crunchy guitar tones. The songs on Inhale/Exhale will rarely last more than 2 mins which puts it in the agoraphobic nosebleed type pacing.


god damn. groovy guitars, blistering drums, politically charged and even anthemic lyrics, all wrapped in 38 short and concise songs. extremely fun but angry album. recommended


Impressive and dynamic songwriting, especially for a grindcore album.

Give it a shot playboy.

Purchasing Inhale/Exhale from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
TipoOpositivo, FoxInTheCity
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. This Is...
  2. The Masked Face
  3. Digging In
  4. Time To Act!
  5. Disdain and Contempt
  6. I See Lies
  7. Inhale/Exhale
  8. Too Naked To Distort
  9. There's No Escape
  10. The Rest Is Over
  11. Disappointed
  12. Lägg Om!
  13. You're Obsolete
  14. Tested
  15. Shapeshifter
  16. Feed Them, Kill Them, Skin Them
  17. When Science Fails
  18. Closing In
  19. The World That You Made
  20. The System Has Failed Again
  21. For What Cause?
  22. Fullmatad
  23. Screwed
  24. Shaping The End
  25. The New Firing-Squad
  26. No Sign of Improvement
  27. My Philosophy
  28. I'm Not Silent
  29. The Breathing Furnace
  30. Information Is Free
  31. Burning Inside
  32. A Request For Guidance
  33. Grey
  34. Worldcraft
  35. It's Never Too Late
  36. Du Ar Bevakad
  37. Blinded
  38. Can De Lach
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: November 16, 2019