Born 2 Rap

The Game - Born 2 Rap
Critic Score
Based on 4 reviews
User Score
Based on 58 ratings
2019 Ratings: #934
November 29, 2019 / Release Date
LP / Format
Prolific Records / Label
Hip Hop / Genres
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account.
Sign In to rate and review
Wow, dude, you're really gonna start and end your final album with a corny ass Ed Sheeran feature? I thought you were better than this man I really did. The Documentary 2.5 and 1992 were easily some of your best work and I was really anticipating Westside Story. I'm extremely disappointed.
There were some gems like the song with paak and nipsey. But tbh there was too much filler
Far from The Game's best. There's probably a good album in here if half of the songs had been left off, as it is the album is much too long and kind of boring.

Best Hip Hop Albums From The 2010s:
A pretty mediocre swan song for the Game, nothing really here to return to
This is probably the best album of this year! The documentary is what got me into Rap and every Game album goes hard but this just hits the sweet spot! This is his last album and he delivered, he goes in on some tracks like he did back in the day and he mixes it up in other tracks to keep up with the times.
Purchasing Born 2 Rap from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
Z.Younk, anztec, DanTheMusicMan
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. City of Sin (feat. Ed Sheeran)
  2. No Smoke (feat. Miguel & Travis Barker)
  3. Five Hundred Dollar Candles (feat. DOM KENNEDY)
  4. The Light
  5. Carmen Electra (feat. Mozzy, Osbe Chill & TOBi)
  6. Dead Homies (feat. Red Cafe)
  7. Gold Daytonas (feat. DOM KENNEDY)
  8. West Side
  9. 40 Ounce Love (feat. Just Liv)
  10. Gucci Flip Flops
  11. Born 2 Rap
  12. Welcome Home (feat. Nipsey Hussle)
  13. Help Me (feat. Sly)
  14. I Didn’t Wanna Write This Song (feat. Marsha Ambrosius)
  15. The Code (feat. 21 Savage)
  16. Stay Down (feat. Bryson Tiller)
  17. Hug the Block
  18. Ask for Me
  19. Stainless (feat. Anderson .Paak)
  20. Gangstas Make the Girls Go Wild (feat. Chris Brown)
  21. Blood Thicker Than Water (feat. Trey Songz)
  22. Rewind II
  23. One Life (feat. J. Stone & Masego)
  24. Cross on Jesus Back (feat. D Smoke)
  25. Roadside (feat. Ed Sheeran)
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: November 19, 2019