Happiest People In the World Wide Web

Adé Hakim - Happiest People In the World Wide Web
Critic Score
User Score
Based on 22 ratings
December 2, 2019 / Release Date
LP / Format
Bronx Academy of Home / Label
Sign In to rate and review


No critic reviews have been entered.
Let's just collectively agree that 2019 belonged to the sLUms.
I've always appreciated his cartoonish blended lofi production but his content is so hit or miss. Some of his bars are fun or humorous at times but you will hear some of the dumbest shit on his records and a lot of nonsense filler.
Pretty great, nice samples and in general enjoyable album with good production. Few sounds didn't really hit for me because of the long length but mostly great
Fav Tracks: We Can Make It! (Opening Credits), Along The Hudson, Indigenous' Anthem, Let Me Know, Leap Of Faith, Friend Of Mine, Well Rounded, Welcome To The World Wide Web, Hey Lady, Love Is Worth My Time
This album is amazing, front to back. It transitions so smooth and is very introspective. The Siri-like messages give a lot of insight into what Adé's thought process is. Amazing album!!!
Purchasing Happiest People In the World Wide Web from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
dmonty_python, grayson
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. WONT FALL BACK (feat. Joygill Moriah)
  2. We Can Make It! (Opening Credits)
  3. Life Hack
  4. TransitWirelessWiFi
  5. Along the Hudson
  6. Indigenous' Anthem
  7. Let Me Know (feat. Goya Gumbani)
  8. Leap of Faith
  9. Friend of Mine (feat. Nappy Nappa)
  10. What Can They Really Do?
  11. You Got The Power! (Antidote)
  12. Well Rounded (feat. Camden Malik)
  13. CREATIVE CONTROL INTERLUDE (feat. Joygill Moriah & Zola Aminah)
  14. Follow Through (feat. Alphonse & Master Holy)
  15. Welcome to the World Wide Web (feat. Nikasia)
  16. Mind Body Soul
  17. Hey Lady
  18. Buddha (feat. Taphari & Master Holy)
  19. Sheesh (feat. Saji)
  20. WA:KE UP!
  21. Love is Worth My Time
  22. Sticking to My Roots
  23. Happy Shoutout
  24. Proud Black Man
Sign in to comment

Added on: December 2, 2019