Purple Moonlight Pages

R.A.P. Ferreira - Purple Moonlight Pages
Critic Score
Based on 2 reviews
User Score
Based on 728 ratings
2020 Ratings: #56
Liked by 57 people
Sign In to rate and review


The Needle Drop

Purple Moonlight Pages is a thought-provoking self-portrait of the artist formerly known as Milo, as well as just a damn good jazz rap album.


R.A.P. Ferreira (formerly milo) makes his most free-spirited project yet, rapping gleefully over lively and wayward production.


With "Purple Moonlight Pages" R.A.P. Ferreira delivers a record that is far superior than its successor, acting as the perfect balance between the oddity of the spoken word passages heard on "Bob's Son" and his own idiosyncratic calm and collected flow patterns, which certainly shine much more on this release.

R.A.P. Ferreira is certainly one of the most fascinating figures in the contemporary rap landscape, easily one of the most talented, off-the-wall and intelligent ... read more


I have no idea what this man is saying 90% of the time but man I bet it's some real shit.


Milo continues his art rap journey under a new moniker as R.A.P. Ferreira. This album was made in collaboration with The Jefferson Park Boys (Kenny Segal, Mike Parvizi and Mr. Carmack). The sound they bring is unbelievable, it’s avant-garde while also being unapologetically old school. It’s a really mellow experience, the closest I can come to explaining this is saying: It’s like meaningful poetry over jazzy beats. Milo opens it up very adequately, shouting out a myriad of ... read more


I love the rapping and the beats on this album, very underrated.


easily his best because he is actually trying to rap and flow well and not talking like he is drunk af and is not even listening how the production sounds, so I really enjoyed this one and realized that if he actually tries to perform well, he can


it's good i guess?

Purchasing Purple Moonlight Pages from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Decorum
  2. Greens
  3. Noncipher
  4. Omens & Totems
  5. U.D.I.G (United Defenders of International Goodwill)
  6. Laundry
  7. Dust Up
  8. Cycles
  9. Absolutes
  10. No Starving Artists
  11. Leaving Hell
  12. Doldrums
  13. An Idea Is a Work of Art (feat. Mike Ladd)
  14. Mythical
  15. Pinball (feat. Open Mike Eagle)
  16. Golden Sardine
  17. Ro Talk
  18. Masterplan

Year End Lists

#20/The Needle Drop
Sign in to comment

Added on: January 18, 2020