The Pigeon Detectives - Emergency
Critic Score
Based on 4 reviews
User Score
Based on 13 ratings
May 26, 2008 / Release Date
LP / Format
- / Genres
Sign In to rate and review

Yeah i thought this was pretty great. A Downgrade from their amazing debut but still kept the same entertaining ways they had on their debut and also improved in quite a few areas. I think that instrumentally this album is actually a step up from their debut tbh. However i think the songs overall were weaker. There are still amazing tracks like This is an emergency and Keep on your dress, and whilst its still a great album, its still a downgrade for sure.


This is the most 2008 album I've ever heard and I mean that in a good way


This Is An Emergency,I'm Not Gonna Take This,Keep On Your Dress,I'm A Liar,Say It Like You Mean It,Love You For A Day(Hate You for a Week)

Purchasing Emergency from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. This Is An Emergency
  2. I'm Not Gonna Take This
  3. Keep On Your Dress
  4. Don't You Wanna Find Out
  5. I'll Be Waiting
  6. She's Gone
  7. Nothing To Do With You
  8. I'm A Liar
  9. You Don't Need It
  10. Say It Like You Mean It
  11. Love You For A Day (Hate You For A Week)
  12. Making Up Numbers
  13. Everybody Wants Me
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: October 1, 2014