Adam Lambert - VELVET
67
User Score (71)
Sign In to rate and review
TreyLikesBands
51
Okay

Having only a a handful of memorable and fun tracks, Adam Lambert’s “VELVET” feels more like a slightly-worn piece of wax paper than anything else. Shoulda called this thing “PLASTIC”.

Color: Yellow
FAV TRACKS: Superpower, Stranger You Are, New Eyes, Feel Something, Roses, Comin in Hot
LEAST FAV: Love Dont, Overglow, Loverboy
JayCrackers
57
There are some nice enjoyable tracks on this album like the self title track and Stranger You Are but their is also a lot of album which are not necessary bad but they just don't excite me and thus becoming forgettable. An alright album by Adam Lambert which has some tracks which i will return to during the year.

Track Review

Velvet 6.5/10
Superpower 6/10
Stranger You Are 6.5/10
Loverboy 5.5/10
Roses 5/10
Closer to You 6/10
Overglow 6.5/10
Comin In Hot 6.5/10
On the Moon 4.5/10
Love Dont ... read more
2SentenceReview
60
Adam Lambert takes his classic influences and weaves them into a style of his own in VELVET. The production could've been way better but it doesn't interfere with Adam's great singing and that's good.
puzzlemoon
70
Destaco: 'Loverboy', 'Closer to You'

Conheço o Adam Lambert a anos e sinto que com o Velvet ele finalmente encontrou um ponto forte em sua sonoridade, porque tudo ali soava como ele (sem falar que tudo se encaixou muito bem nesse disco). Só acho que ele brochou bastante na metade kkkkk, mas em compensação, o primeiro apanhado de faixas são realmente incríveis e poderosíssimas. Loverboy INCRIVEL
58
Velvet 6/10
Superpower 6,5/10
Stranger You Are 6.5/10
Loverboy 5.5/10
Roses 5/10
Closer to You 6/10
Overglow 6.5/10
Comin In Hot 6.5/10
On the Moon 4.5/10
Love Dont 5/10
Ready to Run 5.5/10
New Eyes 5.5/10
Feel Something 5/10
HalfsourDyl
66
Adam was destined to sing over grooves like this, and you can tell that he knows that. I had fun with this. If you're a Jamiroquai fan, check it out.

It could've been better, though. because some of the tracks were underwhelming. They had a "filler" vibe. It also didn't need two ballads. They slowed the party down.
Guilhermecritic
81
Eu achei este álbum seu melhor trabalho. Teve conceito do começo o fim e foi perfeito.
82
fav tracks: Velvet, Loverboy, Roses; Ready to Run; New Eyes (the best of the best).

I See a new spirit in this record. a very good one. A brave, ambitious and powerfull dancing spirit. very good job.
prets
67
Velvet 7/10
Superpower 8/10
Stranger You Are 6.5/10
Loverboy 6.6/10
Roses 8.5/10
Closer to You 7.2/10
Overglow 7.4/10
Comin In Hot 8/10
On the Moon 7/10
Love Dont 6.6/10
Ready to Run 6.8/10
New Eyes 7.8/10
Feel Something 7/10
PJ_0707
75
Velvet sounds like Robbie Williams channeling George Michael while putting on his best Prince impersonation.
carsonnnelsonnn
78
1. Velvet = 100
2. Superpower = 100
3. Stranger You Are = 60
4. Loverboy = 60
5. Roses (with Nile Rodgers) = 100
6. Closer to You = 100
7. Overglow = 80
8. Comin In Hot = 40
9. On the Moon = 60
10. Love Dont = 80
11. Ready to Run = 60
12. New Eyes = 80
13. Feel Something = 100
torpedoArma
NR
this guy huh
Muratka
77
гуддинг
RandyXXX8
80
Adam is better than ever on his fourth album, was he betting on funk/pop/rock from the 70s, the work is cohesive and very well done, the vocals are energetic, is it a radical change in style? maybe not, he always used rock in his music, but I was surprised with the final product, congratulations!
MinatoArisato
45
Sort of generic funk, all these tracks blend into each other and it comes out rather forgettable.

Best Track: Comin In Hot
Worst Track: Closer to You
ymmot625
87
this good music
ewertonmartiny1
72
Favorite Tracks: Superpower
monochild
80
This might be my favorite Adam Lambert album. I really like his discography, so it means something to me, lol. the instrumentals are my favorite thing here, this sound fits his voice. Definitely his best project productionwise.

Favorite tracks: On The Moon, Closer To You, Velvet, New Eyes, Feel Something
BrenoHenrigue
95
So far, one of the greatest works ever produced by Adam (if not the best) I hope that with this album he will achieve the success he deserves!
showing 1 - 19 of 19 user reviews

RATING DISTRIBUTION
90-100
 
7

80-89
 
9

70-79
 
17

60-69
 
23

50-59
 
8

40-49
 
6

30-39
 

20-29
 

10-19
 

0-9
 
1

46%of users like this album
1%of users don't like this album
Hide Ads
Hide Ads
Popular Albums
Yves Tumor - Heaven To A Tortured Mind
Yves Tumor
Heaven To A Tortured Mind
Thundercat - It Is What It Is
Thundercat
It Is What It Is
Dua Lipa - Future Nostalgia
Dua Lipa
Future Nostalgia
The Weeknd - After Hours
The Weeknd
After Hours
Empress Of - I'm Your Empress Of
Empress Of
I'm Your Empress Of
Yaeji - WHAT WE DREW 우리가 그려왔던
Yaeji
WHAT WE DREW 우리가 그려왔던

March Playlist
Forums