A Boogie Wit da Hoodie - Artist 2.0
Critic Score
User Score
Based on 106 ratings
2020 Ratings: #178
February 14, 2020 / Release Date
LP / Format
Highbridge the Label, Atlantic / Label
Trap Rap / Genres
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account.
Your Review
Sign In to rate and review


No critic reviews have been entered.
YEAH!!!!! A new album by the hottest artist around A BOOGIE WITH DA FUCKING HOODIE. I am sooooooooooooooooooooo FUCKING PUMPED RIGHT NOW!!!!! I LOVE TERRIBLE VOCALS, BASIC ASS PRODUCTION AND PAINFUL LYRICS. Yo, calling this now, album of the year, no album of the decade nah bruh album of infinity time scale. Madvillany , nah take the dogshit out of here, The swans, what are you dumb? no one listens to the swans. This is the only album you need. It is the bomb, it is fire, it gave me an ... read more
Wait, you’re telling me this is a new album and that I’ve never heard this before? Are you sure? I can’t tell because most of the songs that he makes (with some rare exceptions) sound exactly the same.

For real though, this album is so generic. It’s probably his best album, but that doesn’t mean it’s all that good. If he took the best 10-12 songs this would be a lot better, but unfortunately it’s way too long. A Boogie can actually come through with a ... read more
A boogie is a pretty overrated rapper. I think his discography is pretty average and he doesn’t have a standout project but from every project I’ve heard from him he shows some potential in some songs. “Ransom” , “My shit” & Demonds & angels are all tracks that I had heavily on repeat when they dropped. Boogie has a appealing style. He doesn’t have any “stand out” or “unique” style but his delivery and emotion in songs ... read more
20 tracks... so let's start with a little advice to rappers affected like A Boogie wit da Hoodies of the syndrome or rather I would say of the epidemic: I make albums that are too long, in addition to being redundant.
> make an album of 10-13 tracks max for :
- limit the number of forgettable songs that spoil, stain and weaken good tracks.
- limits rehearsals of all kinds (subjects and musicality), especially for those who have little different formula and versitality. It also allows you ... read more
There isn't really much to say about this album. I thought Hoodie SZN was an okay album and had some hits but overall it wasn't anything crazy. With this album, the vocals are decent, the production is decent, and the lyrics are alright. It doesn't really have any songs that are memorable in any way and the guitar in the background was cool at first but it became redundant over time. It isn't the worst thing I've ever heard and I wasn't really disappointed by it but it just wasn't anything ... read more
Purchasing Artist 2.0 from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Thug Love
  2. Cinderella Story
  3. Me and My Guitar
  4. Might Not Give Up (feat. Young Thug)
  5. Numbers (feat. Roddy Ricch, Gunna and London On Da Track)
  6. Stain (feat. DaBaby)
  7. Hit 'Em Up (feat. Trap Manny)
  8. DTB 4 Life
  9. Calm Down (Bittersweet) [feat. Summer Walker]
  10. Another Day Gone (feat. Khalid)
  11. Good Girls Gone Bad
  12. Blood On My Denim
  13. R.O.D.
  14. Big Shit
  15. Right Back
  16. Luv Is Art (feat. Lil Uzi Vert)
  17. King of My City
  18. Mood Swings
  19. Reply (feat. Lil Uzi Vert)
  20. Streets Don't Love You
Sign in to comment
In Library (11)

Added on: February 11, 2020