Galaxy Crisis: The Strangest Midnight Broadcast

Joanna Wang - Galaxy Crisis: The Strangest Midnight Broadcast
Critic Score
User Score
Based on 12 ratings
Liked by 1 person
March 19, 2013 / Release Date
LP / Format
- / Label
Sign In to rate and review


No critic reviews have been entered.


This was actually really fucking awesome!

The sound of this album is pretty much my type of shit. Production on here is surprisingly great on here, I loved the way some tracks sort of incorporate elements of chiptune and 8-bit type sounds on most of the interludes and early tracks. I also really loved the vocals on here, as they really fit with the way most of the tracks sounded. Only thing is I feel like a lot of these tracks were a lot shorter than they should've been, ... read more


This is what you would get if Ashley from WarioWare made an album in collaboration with all of the other WarioWare and Rhythm Heaven characters. And I mean that in the best way possible.

Purchasing Galaxy Crisis: The Strangest Midnight Broadcast from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Galaxy Prologue
  2. Coins
  3. Pressure's on Me (Space Saloon Theme)
  4. The Antagonist
  5. Evil Nerd Theme
  6. Picnicktown
  7. Remote Control
  8. Meteor One (Inside the Mind of a Wrestling Fanatic)
  9. Enlightenment
  10. Frolicktown
  11. You and Me
  12. Garden Party on Mars
  13. An Audience with the King
  14. Galaxy Crisis
  15. Chitterchat (TV Theme)
  16. The Chicken Circus (Crash Detour into the Chip Galaxy)
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: February 21, 2020