The Innocents

Weyes Blood - The Innocents
Critic Score
Based on 7 reviews
2014 Ratings: #151 / 845
User Score
Based on 19 ratings
October 21, 2014 / Release Date
LP / Format
Mexican Summer / Label
Neo-Psychedelia / Genres
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account.
Your Review
Sign In to rate and review
Fairly uninspiring
There is not much to this album besides a strong, beautiful voice (that isn't always put to a really good use) and an overall pleasant sonority. Along ten tracks, Weyes Blood does basically the same, all over the album's runtime. Delicate vocals blend with background passive instrumentation for some semi-psychedelic soundscapes that might sound good at first, but in the long run, there is not much really interesting or worth coming back to.
Purchasing The Innocents from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?

Track List

  1. Land of Broken Dreams
  2. Hang On
  3. Some Winters
  4. Summer
  5. Requiem for Forgiveness
  6. Ashes
  7. Bad Magic
  8. February Skies
  9. Montrose
  10. Bound to Earth
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.
In Library (2)
Contributions By
patton, thisisabtlgrnd, erik

Added on: October 20, 2014