Arca - KiCk i
KiCk i
77
User Score (58)
Sign In to rate and review
98
Accessible Arca while displaying her playfulness and comfort with improvisation. Adore it.
94
Her most accessible body of work to date, beautiful production, haunting vocals and great features!
81
KiCk i

1 - Nonbinary: 8.5/10
2 - Time: 8.5/10
3 - Mequetrefe: 7.5/10
4 - Riquiqui: 7.5/10
5 - Calor: 8/10
6 - Afterwards (feat. Björk): 8.5/10
7 - Watch (feat. Shygirl): 8/10
8 - KLK (feat. Rosalía): 9/10
9 - Rip The Slit: 7.3/10
10 - La Chiqui (feat. SOPHIE): 7.5/10
11 - Machote: 9.5/10
12 - No Queda Nada: 8/10

Média: 8,1
LUI4OTY
78
Nonbinary- 8,5
Time- 7
Mequetrefe- 8,5
Riquiqui- 8
Calor- 7,5
Afterwards- 10
Watch- 8
KLK- 8
Rip The Slit- 6
La Chiqui- 7
Machote- 7
No Queda Nada- 9
lovecycles
84
this is probably arca's most accessible and "conventional" body of work to date, which doesn't mean, in any form, shape or way, that it isn't good or doesn't feel like arca. in fact, i believe that what kick i does best is completely reinvent the image of "arca"

kick i is eclectic and volatile, it cannot be contained within one single category or one specific genre. instead, the album decides to play and twist around a lot of different sounds, from ethereal ballads to dirty ... read more
LivanPisechka
76
«Венесуэльская певица Arca, которая участвовала в продюсировании альбомов FKA Twigs, Kelela и других артистов снова добавляет в свои треки необычные сэмплы, тем самым делая релиз лучше»
prets
70
Arca aporta un trabajo más convencional, en mi opinión, con muchas participaciones inusuales pero no gana su último trabajo, estableció sus raíces en un trabajo sólido y un poco menos oscuro.

Nonbinary 8/10
Time 7.3/10
Mequetrefe 7.4/10
Riquiqui 7.2/10
Calor 6.6/10
Afterwards (feat. Björk) 6.5/10
Watch (feat. Shygirl) 6/10
KLK (feat. Rosalía) 7.5/10
Rip the Slit 4/10
La Chiqui (feat. SOPHIE) 4/10
Machote 10/10
No Queda Nada 9.5/10
53
Not of my cup of tee :(
Muratka
100
brilliant
fruitflies
96
Arca's best.
lukassantiago3
94
"KiCk i" is Arca's most ambitious project to date because it feels like a mix of everything she executed in her field with a maturier dominance of her creation. KiCk i is a celebration of bravery, pushed boundires, love and aceptence of our own inner self. It's another masterpiece from one of most necesssary artist of our time. ARCA IS A LEGEND.
frutoespurio
95
a necessary album in time of crisis
doctorchair
80
This shit is wild. Rosalia and Bjork features are top tier.
DCCXX
85
KiCk i may just be Arca's most realised work to date. There is so much to unpack on a relatively short 40-minute project that covers so much aesthetic and stylistic ground. It's amazing to see how so many of the varied genres from previous projects end up coalescing into one here; the raw vocals of self-titled, the loud, beat driven percussion of Entrañas and @@@@@, and sample-heavy melodies like those found on &&&&& or the Stretch EPs. The album is full of various ... read more
showing 1 - 14 of 14 user reviews

Hide Ads
RATING DISTRIBUTION
90-100
 
12

80-89
 
24

70-79
 
13

60-69
 
2

50-59
 
4

40-49
 

30-39
 

20-29
 

10-19
 
1

0-9
 
2

84%of users like this album
5%of users don't like this album
Hide Ads
Hide Ads
Popular Albums
The 1975 - Notes on a Conditional Form
The 1975
Notes on a Conditional Form
Carly Rae Jepsen - Dedicated Side B
Carly Rae Jepsen
Dedicated Side B
Gunna - WUNNA
Gunna
WUNNA
Charli XCX - how i'm feeling now
Charli XCX
how i'm feeling now
Perfume Genius - Set My Heart on Fire Immediately
Perfume Genius
Set My Heart on Fire Immediately
KSI - Dissimulation
KSI
Dissimulation

May Playlist
Forums