It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back [Deluxe Edition]

Public Enemy - It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back [Deluxe Edition]
Critic Score
Based on 2 reviews
User Score
Based on 26 ratings
November 24, 2014 / Release Date
Reissue / Format
Def Jam / Label
Hip Hop / Genres
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account.
Your Review
Sign In to rate and review
Very good
01. Countdown to Armageddon – 8.5 – A strong intro to an album. The planned album name.
02. Bring The Noise - Mention of Sonny Bono, Yoko Ono, Eric B, LL Cool J, and Anthrax.
03. Don’t Believe The Hype – Mentions of John Coltrane
04. Cold Lampin’ With Flavor – 8 – A lot of nonsense around the themes of flavor and taste. A mention of Magnum Brown.
05. Terminator X To The Edge of Panic
06. Mind Terrorist
07. Louder Than a Bomb 9 – Strong ... read more
Still really great Hip-Hop, but it's a re-release guys. Being a time where this style is almost irrelevant it can't possible have a perfect score. The second disc did have a lot of great bonus material, giving it a slight boost.
Purchasing It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back [Deluxe Edition] from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

Disc 1

  1. Countdown To Armageddon
  2. Bring the Noise
  3. Don't Believe the Hype
  4. Cold Lampin' With Flavor
  5. Terminator X To the Edge of Panic
  6. Mind Terrorist
  7. Louder Than a Bomb
  8. Caught, Can We Get a Witness?
  9. Show 'Em Whatcha Got
  10. She Watch Channel Zero?!
  11. Night of the Living Baseheads
  12. Black Steel In the Hour of Chaos
  13. Security of the First World
  14. Rebel Without a Pause
  15. Prophets of Rage
  16. Party For Your Right To Fight

Disc 2

  1. Bring The Noise (No Noise Version)
  2. Bring The Noise (No Noise Instrumental)
  3. Bring The Noise (No Noise A Cappella)
  4. Rebel Without A Pause (Instrumental)
  5. Night Of The Living Baseheads (Anti-High Blood Pressure Encounter Mix)
  6. Night Of The Living Baseheads (Terminator X Meets DST And Chuck Chill Out Instrumental Mix)
  7. The Edge Of Panic
  8. The Rhythm, The Rebel (A Capella)
  9. Prophets Of Rage (Power Version)
  10. Caught, Can We Get A Witness? (Pre Black Steel Ballistic Felony Dub)
  11. B-Side Wins Again (Original Version)
  12. Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos (Instrumental)
  13. Fight The Power (Soundtrack Version)
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.
In Library (5)
Contributions By

Added on: November 24, 2014