The Last of Us Part II (Original Soundtrack)

Gustavo Santaolalla & Mac Quayle - The Last of Us Part II (Original Soundtrack)
Critic Score
User Score
Based on 24 ratings
Liked by 4 people
June 19, 2020 / Release Date
Soundtrack / Format
- / Genres
Gustavo Santaolalla, Mac Quayle / Primary Artists
Sign In to rate and review


No critic reviews have been entered.
I don't think anyone would predicted that two games about B E A N S would be more successful and popular than one of the most hyped video game sequels ever
Only the music can fill the void.
It reminds me in parts of Alva Noto and Ryuichi Sakamoto's work in The Revenant. Very foreboding, stripped down, almost tribalesque. During the segments of the story where tension is stretched to its absolute maximum, the primal percussion and underlaying sub bass work wonders. And when its time to open the floodgates (see Ellie and Joel's final scene) Gustavo's trademark folksy guitar work returns. Each note hitting like an emotional bulldozer.
Purchasing The Last of Us Part II (Original Soundtrack) from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. The Last of Us Part II
  2. Unbound
  3. Longing
  4. Eye for an Eye
  5. It Can't Last
  6. The Cycle of Violence
  7. Reclaimed Memories
  8. Cordyceps
  9. Longing (Redemptions)
  10. Restless Spirits
  11. Chasing a Rumor
  12. They're Still Out There
  13. Unbroken
  14. The Rattlers
  15. The Obsession
  16. Soft Descent
  17. The WLF
  18. A Wolf's Ghost
  19. Masks On
  20. It Can't Last (Home)
  21. Inextinguishable Flames
  22. Allowed to be Happy
  23. Collateral
  24. The Cycle Continues
  25. All Gone (The Promise)
  26. Grieving
  27. The Island
  28. Beyond Desolation
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: June 29, 2020