Shoot for the Stars, Aim for the Moon (Deluxe Edition)

Pop Smoke - Shoot for the Stars, Aim for the Moon (Deluxe Edition)
Critic Score
User Score
Based on 65 ratings
Liked by 2 people
July 20, 2020 / Release Date
Reissue / Format
- / Label
Sign In to rate and review


No critic reviews have been entered.
take every issue i had with the original and amplify it by 10. way too many god damn features, most of which add nothing, pop smoke not capitalizing on his strengths, bad slow jams and singing from bashar. not to mention unlike the songs on the original, there just isn't enough pop smoke. Showin Off, Pt. 2 has a single pop smoke verse. the rest of the entire song is fivio's annoying ass flow and adlibs.

ok so, the biggest issue and problem with the original edition was the constant breaking ... read more
Based on the 15 new tracks.

Really not doing the man justice by recycling some verses from older songs and having only upbeat tracks.
*Just a rating of the Deluxe tracks*
This was a pretty pointless and unnecessary release. This is really gonna be the last thing released under his name? Not the best look. A lot of these tracks obviously weren't quality enough for an official release.

Favorite tracks: Hotel Lobby, Enjoy Yourself Remix
Least favorite: Backseat
The deluxe is decent. I did like a few songs and and I did dislike a few songs. The deluxe is just mixed with trash songs and songs that got a good vibe. Songs like Woo Year, Yea Yea (Remix), and Showin Off Pt1 gave me an unpleasant feeling. On the contrary, songs like Backseat, Paranoia, and Be Clearr were so calming and chill. I especially like the second part of the deluxe, right before the remixes. I feel like compared to the original album, the deluxe falls short by a little bit and had ... read more
This isn't that bad doe? I mean,shit man,this sounds really good and it expands his versatility a lot more and just sounds really good overall. I should say that some tracks are filler/throwaways like the Jamie Foxx track,but the rest actually got really unique chill vibes and i like that shit. The features are usually helping a lot here and the only thing i hate is that King Combs still ruins the damn song even tho Calboy bodies him. Overall,enjoyable and easy listen. They should stop here tho ... read more
Purchasing Shoot for the Stars, Aim for the Moon (Deluxe Edition) from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
AZIZ, Andre3000
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Bad Bitch From Tokyo (Intro)
  2. Aim For The Moon [feat. Quavo]
  3. For The Night [feat. Lil Baby & DaBaby]
  4. 44 BullDog
  5. Gangstas
  6. Yea Yea
  7. Creature [feat. Swae Lee]
  8. Snitching [feat. Quavo & Future]
  9. Make It Rain [feat. Rowdy Rebel]
  10. The Woo [feat. 50 Cent & Roddy Ricch]
  11. West Coast Shit [feat. Tyga & Quavo]
  12. Enjoy Yourself [feat. KAROL G]
  13. Mood Swings [feat. Lil Tjay]
  14. Something Special
  15. What You Know Bout Love
  16. Diana [feat. King Combs]
  17. Got It On Me
  18. Tunnel Vision (Outro)
  19. Dior (Bonus)
  20. Hotel Lobby [Explicit]
  21. Showin Off Pt.1 [feat. Fivio Foreign]
  22. Showin Off Pt.2 [feat. Fivio Foreign]
  23. Iced Out Audemars [feat. Dafi Woo]
  24. Woo Year [feat. Dread Woo]
  25. Tsunami [feat. Davido]
  26. Backseat [feat. PnB Rock]
  27. Imperfections (Interlude)
  28. She Feelin Nice [feat. Jamie Foxx]
  29. Paranoia [feat. Gunna & Young Thug]
  30. Hello [feat. A Boogie wit da Hoodie]
  31. Be Clearr [Explicit]
  32. Yea Yea (Remix) [feat. Queen Naija]
  33. Diana (Remix) [feat. King Combs & Calboy]
  34. Enjoy Yourself (Remix) [feat. Burna Boy]
Sign in to comment

Added on: July 20, 2020