Impenetrable Cerebral Fortress

Gulch - Impenetrable Cerebral Fortress
Critic Score
Based on 1 review
User Score
Based on 112 ratings
2020 Ratings: #168
Liked by 4 people
July 24, 2020 / Release Date
LP / Format
Closed Casket Activities / Label
Sign In to rate and review
D U D E ~ fuck it. This is the hardest shit you're going to hear all year.

This LP is completely trimmed of ALL fat and goes straight for the jugular with every track. The most murderous hardcore I think I've ever heard. Seriously a strong album, and an instant classic in the genre. Makes me want to have a pig roast bro, if ya know what I mean.

Can't see anything wrong with this disgusting pile of filth right here.

Top Tracks: Cries of Pleasure, Heavenly Pain, Fucking Towards Salvation, All ... read more
Short, but packs a fucking punch.

Standout: Fucking towards Salvation
Favs: Impenetrable Cerebral Fortress, Sin in my heart, Self-Inflicted Mental Terror
Least fav: All fall down the well
Short, in your face aggressive metalcore. Gulch waste no time in their debut to show what they're about standing at only 15 minutes, it may be a short listen but it is a strong impactful one and with some really impressive drumming. Impenetrable Cerebral Fortress is straight up 15 minutes of energized aggressive fun.

Track Review

Impenetrable Cerebral Fortress 8.5/10.
Cries of Pleasure, Heavenly Pain 8/10
Self-Inflicted Mental Terror 9/10
Lie, Deny, Sanctify 8.5/10.
Fucking Towards ... read more
Fav tracks: Impenetrable Cerebral Fortress, Cries of Pleasure, Heavenly Pain, Self-Inflicted Mental Terror, Lie, Deny, Sanctify, Fucking Towards Salvation, All Fall Down the Well, Sin in My Heart

shit bangs bro. Reminds me a lot of nails and how they would make short tracks that hit fucking HARD
Favorite Tracks: Sin In My Heart, Impenetrable Cerebral Fortress, Fucking Towards Salvation
Purchasing Impenetrable Cerebral Fortress from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
SakuraFroster, Skylar
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Impenetrable Cerebral Fortress
  2. Cries of Pleasure, Heavenly Pain
  3. Self-Inflicted Mental Terror
  4. Lie, Deny, Sanctify
  5. Fucking Towards Salvation
  6. All Fall Down the Well
  7. Shallow Reflective Pools of Guilt
  8. Sin in My Heart
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: July 24, 2020