AOTY 2023

A Necessary Step

Logan Alexander - A Necessary Step
Critic Score
User Score
Based on 9 ratings
July 31, 2020 / Release Date
LP / Format
- / Label
- / Genre
Sign In to rate and review


No critic reviews have been entered.

I enjoyed this album but i feel i gave it too much credit. I feel like there's some cleaning up that could've happened. and if it did happen, this album would've been much better. A perfect example of this is the chorus on ghost. I do not know why that autotune was there. Unreleased versions I've heard are FAR, FAR, FAR BETTER!!! It still wasn't good but it was better. General refinements like these and this album is much better as a result. Occasionally when logpog goes in his more sad ... read more


this album is the ANS of ANS'

List of things Logan and I observed during the listen of this album.
- "this song sounds like what i thought it sounded like" - logan on deadzone
- the still dropping shit past 40 line on garbage made me burst out laughing (i will not elaborate)
- sol was so bad ("nothing changed, he's still bad" - logan)
- "i'm really bored already, i hope the verse is more energetic, oh wait" - logan
- "he really sucked, i mean i sucked too, ... read more


WOW! this album was SO GOOD!!!1!!11!

Purchasing A Necessary Step from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Deadzone ft. Sketti
  2. Garbage
  3. DNA ft. Sol
  4. Timeline
  5. Intermission ft. Triple Ice
  6. Arripit
  7. Effortless ft. Sol
  8. Constructive Criticism (Skit)
  9. The Outside
  10. Aspirations ft. Glexander
  11. False Accusations ft. CER10
  12. Pulling Petals
  13. Ghost
  14. A Couple Of Times
  15. Unrealistic Standards ft. Maaks
  16. Anyway
Comments (1)

Please stay on topic. To go off topic, head to the General Chat.

Sign in to comment

Added on: July 30, 2020