Black Noi$e - Oblivion
Critic Score
Based on 2 reviews
User Score
Based on 94 ratings
2020 Ratings: #641
Liked by 2 people
August 14, 2020 / Release Date
LP / Format
Tan Cressida, Warner / Label
Sign In to rate and review
"You a mouth-breather in denial!"

Admittedly, Detroit producer, Black Noi$e's new album doesn't present much new for fans of the abstract hip-hop wave happening right now nor is "Oblivion" necessarily essential work for the genre. Yet, I do appreciate how this project feels like a "who's who" of the abstract hip-hop scene a long with other underground familiar faces. Which results in a welcome accessible and relaxed 24 minutes full of that experimental energy ... read more
If you wanna get into 〈sLUms〉, their collaborators or just underground HH this is a great starting point. Even if you already are into the genre I think its still worth a listen cause there are a definitely some gems on here
I was really looking forward to Oblivion, but after I listened to it I was left kind of disappointed. The highlight of this album definitely should have been the production, but the majority of the instrumentals here didn't stick out to me in any way. Yeah they were somewhat experimental, but that doesn't make them any more memorable. The instrumentals were by no means terrible, but most of them didn't sound significantly different than the others and eventually they all became hard to tell ... read more

Producer Black Noi$e comes through with a pretty good album ill say so myself. This project features these minimalistic and industrial type beats that work well with the artists he's chosen to collaborate with, I only wish the album had more variety, this thing feels like it has far less than 13 songs, its only 23 minutes so I’d say more tracks would have been great.
Some great production on here and some solid features, falls short on some tracks though.
Fav Track: 1999
Purchasing Oblivion from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
anztec, alicore, FuckitlemmeliKk
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. 114 Trillion
  2. Sorry (Ft. Raphy)
  3. Tight Leash (Ft. MIKE)
  4. The Band (Ft. Liv.E)
  5. Mo(u)rning (Ft. Earl Sweatshirt)
  6. George's Baby (Ft. Gvvaan)
  7. Glitch (Ft. ​Duendita)
  8. Oblivion (Ft. Pink Siifu)
  9. 1999 (Ft. Danny Brown)
  10. Mutha Magick (Ft. Bbymutha)
  11. Bonnie Clyde (Ft. ZelooperZ)
  12. 33
  13. Dragon Dance (Ft. Cousin Mouth)
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: August 1, 2020