Republic of Geordieland

Richard Dawson - Republic of Geordieland
Critic Score
Based on 1 review
User Score
Based on 12 ratings
August 7, 2020 / Release Date
LP / Format
- / Label
- / Genres
Sign In to rate and review

Republic of Geordieland is a compilation of new tunes, vocal works, and compositions from 2020 (the year, not his previous album) alongside selections from previous Dawson works, creating an experience very much in the vein of 2013's The Glass Trunk and 2011's The Magic Bridge combined (the former having primarily acapella/solo vocal pieces, the latter having more lofi acoustic guitar work).

Two vocal piece selections, Felon and Almsgiver, finally find a place in his official discography ... read more


An interesting avant-folk rooted in Northern-England folk. Surprisingly, a cappella parts are the best here.

Purchasing Republic of Geordieland from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
anztec, Halyomorpha
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Within the City Walls
  2. We Are Black and White
  3. Felon
  4. A Very Fine Horse
  5. Heart Beats Slowly
  6. Derwentwater Farewell
  7. The Minotaur of Cowhill
  8. Almsgiver
  9. Beyond the City Walls
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: August 7, 2020