Instant Vintage

Raphael Saadiq - Instant Vintage
Critic Score
Based on 3 reviews
User Score
Based on 9 ratings
June 11, 2002 / Release Date
LP / Format
Universal / Label
Soul / Genres
Sign In to rate and review
Raphael Saadiq's "Instant Vintage" is an album with a lot of interesting Ideas but they are poorly and sloppily executed, thus resulting in a boring record with interesting Ideeas. Prior to this I haven't heard any other Raphael Saadiq record, nor did I care for him. Getting to the album, I saw the one hour plus tracklist and I thought nothing of it, but while listening through the album I thought it was really boring, not going to mention the last song that's is fourteen minutes long ... read more
Instantly transcends Tony! Toni! Toné! and finds his own style and sound without missing a beat.
Purchasing Instant Vintage from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Doing What I Can 
  2. Body Parts 
  3. Be Here 
  4. Still Ray 
  5. OPH 
  6. You're The One That I Like 
  7. Excuse Me 
  8. Charlie Ray 
  9. Different Times 
  10. Tick Tock
  11. People 
  12. Tek 1 
  13. Faithful 
  14. Make My Day 
  15. Blind Man 
  16. Tek 2
  17. Uptown 
  18. What's Life Like 
  19. Skyy, Can You Feel Me
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: July 25, 2011