AOTY 2021

Dangerous: The Double Album

Morgan Wallen - Dangerous: The Double Album
Critic Score
Based on 3 reviews
User Score
Based on 90 ratings
2021 Ratings: #873
Liked by 4 people
Sign In to rate and review



He never pushes too hard, yet he has a light touch, so he sounds as comfortable sliding into a wall of digital sound as he does singing with just an acoustic guitar or two.


With a 30-song record, the rising country star takes a closer look at Music Row clichés, writing in easy, idiomatic shorthand that plunges you directly into his world.

Rolling Stone

The flaws of Dangerous, apart from being 17 songs too long, is that Wallen does not always seem up to the heavy task of pumping fresh life into well-worn topics.

I really don't know what so many people see in this guy. He's just another painfully average and derivative country artist that the last decade provided more than enough of. His sound isn't original or "fresh" (as many publications claim), and his songwriting is PAINFULLY cliche to that of mainstream country. However, despite the glaring mediocrity of every track, the final nail in the coffin for this particular album is its behemoth length. In my opinion, there is only one country ... read more
OmG #TRUMP2020 HE sAY N WoRd U DumB LIBrals MaD Xd
the worst album i will hear all year. 30 tracks of straight country pop that only 15 year old girls like is not a great way to spend your time
they're so many reasons why this album shouldn't work.

for one it's a double album which is generally not a good idea especially if it can't justify it's length or feels like you put a bunch of throwaway tracks on it, just because...

it's also a mainstream Country album which don't tend to turn out that good.
refer to a certain mainstream ""Country"" album that came out last year if you wanna know what i mean.

shouldn't be too hard to find since it was simply the worst ... read more
the music sucks but on top of that he’s racist. so fuck him and his lame ass music
Purchasing Dangerous: The Double Album from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
Austin Cross, anztec, thomaslind
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Sand in My Boots
  2. Wasted on You
  3. Somebody's Problem
  4. More Surprised Than Me
  5. 865
  6. Warning
  7. Neon Eyes
  8. Outlaw (featuring Ben Burgess)
  9. Whiskey'd My Way
  10. Wonderin' Bout the Wind
  11. Your Bartender
  12. Only Thing That's Gone (featuring Chris Stapleton)
  13. Cover Me Up
  14. 7 Summers
  15. More Than My Hometown
  16. Still Goin Down
  17. Rednecks, Red Letters, Red Dirt
  18. Dangerous
  19. Beer Don't
  20. Blame it On Me
  21. Somethin' Country
  22. This Bar
  23. Country A$$ Shit
  24. Whatcha Think of Country Now
  25. Me on Whiskey
  26. Need a Boat
  27. Silverado for Sale
  28. Heartless (Wallen Album Mix)
  29. Livin' the Dream
  30. Quittin' Time
Sign in to comment

Added on: November 26, 2020