Future Nostalgia - The Moonlight Edition

Dua Lipa - Future Nostalgia - The Moonlight Edition
Critic Score
User Score
Based on 209 ratings
Liked by 21 people
February 11, 2021 / Release Date
Reissue / Format
Warner / Label
Dance Pop, Nu-Disco / Genres
www.dualipa.com / Website
Sign In to rate and review


No critic reviews have been entered.
Unfortunately with this new deluxe album, the whole dance-pop and disco aesthetic has been wrecked. I will say, "If It Ain't Me" deserved a place on the actual album, as it had the disco theme and beat. BUT, this deluxe was unnecessary and the new tracks did not mix well with the original 'Future Nostalgia' album tracks.
*Rating only for the songs not on the OG album*

I love Future Nostalgia. It’s one of my favorite pop albums of the last 5 years, so I’m always gonna be interested in new Dua Lipa music. But while this isn’t bad, it’s just nowhere near that level of enjoyability for me.

These new songs are pretty good and enjoyable, but they don’t match the magic of the original and are kinda generic. Most of them kinda sound like they belong on that new Katy Perry album or ... read more
Very disappointed, the only song that I really liked was "If It Ain't Me" but I had already heard it in the version with Normani and I feel that she would make the song 10/10. It is obvious that the only objective of this deluxe is sales and streams like in the self-titled album, we even have a Latin song nothing to do with the album here, I would prefer Dua Lipa to make a quality Side B instead of these remains that destroys the essence of the album.

Fever (7.5/10)
We're Good ... read more
this is really fucking unnecessary but ok
fave: prisoner
least fave: we’re good
Nahhhhh, this is bad. So lemme just list what we go with this deluxe:

1 - A 3 minute song with literally 4 lines of verses, which interpolates Pitbull's "Feel This Moment" of all things.
2 - Cool tune which leaked like half a year ago with a great guest verse from Normani that got cut from the release for some reason.
3 - That Kind Of Woman, which is actually ok i think
4 - a song with an ugly-ass beat with an even uglier driving synth, dua lipa shouting random adlibs and a guest ... read more
Purchasing Future Nostalgia - The Moonlight Edition from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
imafraidof, Lukas, albusquerquee
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Future Nostalgia
  2. Don't Start Now
  3. Cool
  4. Physical
  5. Levitating
  6. Pretty Please
  7. Hallucinate
  8. Love Again
  9. Break My Heart
  10. Good in Bed
  11. Boys Will Be Boys
  12. Fever (with Angèle)
  13. We're Good
  14. Prisoner (Miley Cyrus feat. Dua Lipa)
  15. If It Ain't Me
  16. That Kind of Woman
  17. Not My Problem (feat. JID)
  18. Levitating (feat. DaBaby)
  19. Un Dia (One Day) (with J Balvin and Bad Bunny feat. Tainy)
Sign in to comment

Added on: December 19, 2020