Every Aardvark Drinks Green Beer Everyday

RockGati - Every Aardvark Drinks Green Beer Everyday
Critic Score
User Score
Based on 39 ratings
Liked by 14 people
Sign In to rate and review


No critic reviews have been entered.

Rockgati vs his muddy microphone1!11!!1

I really didn't like this album.... and I understand the appeal of it but I really couldn't enjoy it after the first 3 tracks, everything else felt mudded and just not enjoyable.

Also stuff like screaming in this album just sounds even worse and just did not feel pleasing to the ears, as well as many of the interludes as it didn't feel it fit the "feel" this album was going for, as it kept changing every time in my opinion.

But I have to ... read more


Rockgati reaches his highest creative peak ever with the gorgeous, stunning, whimsical, psychedelic and lush 'Every Aardvark Drinks Green Beer Everyday', which is far and away Greg's masterpiece in every sense of the word. The main things to speak of are first, the production and mixing is absolutely stunning front to back. Not to dismiss his previous album, 'Candy Cigarettes', as that's also a very lovely sounding album, but this is an assured and welcome step-up, as it becomes a lot more ... read more


I’ve been finding it hard to write in the past couple weeks, ever since I had a seizure last Saturday I’ve been finding it increasingly difficult to write about things. RockGati is an artist that I’ve been following for a short while now, since I fell into the small collective of aoty artists, artists like We Are Only Human Once, Avenade and Coming South, all amazing artists and all incredibly talented people. A lot of people in this collective have been hyping up ... read more

Purchasing Every Aardvark Drinks Green Beer Everyday from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Altamonte Nights
  2. Siargao
  3. Count To Four
  4. Just Friends (feat. Coming South)
  5. Coffins
  6. Before We're Gone
  7. Bring You To Tears, Drive Me Insane
  8. Phantom
  9. Eden
  10. Thy Divine Eyes
  11. Thy Cynical Lover
  12. Big Smoke
  13. Mindanao (feat. Will Fogle)
  14. The Empress (Pts. 1 & 2)
  15. Good Ol' Chuck Blo' [Bonus Track]
Sign in to comment

Added on: February 25, 2021