God's Father

Lil B - God's Father
Critic Score
Based on 4 reviews
User Score
Based on 120 ratings
2012 Ratings: #32
Liked by 3 people
March 7, 2012 / Release Date
Mixtape / Format
- / Label
Hip Hop, Cloud Rap / Genres
Sign In to rate and review
Would be a 85 if it wasn't 2 years long
“Man Lil B God's Father man
One of the best and um, one of the rawest mixtapes EVER to be released in musical history” - Lil B
Going into this mixtape after hearing Black Ken and seeing the length, I assumed that I would end up getting another stupidly bloated record. Thankfully and surprisingly, despite this album going up to the two hour mark, Lil B created a manageable, fun, and frankly brilliant album with God’s Father. Okay, maybe “brilliant” isn’t the best word to describe a Lil B mixtape, but I seriously enjoyed this album way more than I thought I would enjoy any Lil B albums. While I ... read more

This is an amazing record with outstanding production ranging from heavily sample based and smooooth to erratic and electronic despite being 2 hours long this record never feels stale at all, and it only really had one bad song which is due to his shitty vocal performance. This is just an amazing record and the awkwardly written yet heartfelt album closer where Lil B thanks you for support is kinda heartwarming and rewarding for finishing the record.

Best tracks: ... read more
So wholistically and genuinely enjoyable in every way. The production is ethereal and forward thinking , the flows and bars are smooth, and Lil B is as charming as always. A based classic.
Purchasing God's Father from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. The BasedGods Layer 
  2. I Own Swag 
  3. Fuck Ya Money 
  4. Febuarys Confessions 
  5. Buss Em 4 Points 
  6. Tropics 
  7. Real Hip Hop 2012 
  8. Keep It 100 
  9. Fonk Aint Dead 
  10. Feds At My Doh 
  11. Remy 
  12. Flowers Rise 
  13. God Help Me 
  14. Breath Slow 
  15. I Aint Neva Won 
  16. Let It Drop 
  17. Gods Father 
  18. Be A Star 
  19. Deep Ass Thoughts 
  20. Go Dumb Tonight 
  21. Bitch Im Bussin 
  22. Glourious BasedGod 
  23. See Ya 
  24. Flash 
  25. The Deal 
  26. Pain 
  27. Secrete Obsession 
  28. Turned Me Cold 
  29. Sf Mission Music 
  30. Im Just Livin 
  31. Words Not Spoken 
  32. Wake Up Mr Flowers 3mix 
  33. Water Is Dmg 
  34. I Love You
Sign in to comment

Added on: March 24, 2012