A Collection of Rarities and Previously Unreleased Material
John Maus - A Collection of Rarities and Previously Unreleased Material
Critic Score
Based on 11 reviews
User Score
Based on 7 ratings
Your Review



This remastered Collection of Rarities is intriguing beyond its archival purposes, as it traces the evolution of an artist over the course of 11 years. 

The 405

We have 16 very strong songs here and this is a testament to the creativity and talent of John Maus.

FACT Magazine

A Collection…, then, is a compilation that plays like a Maus full-length: no more of a primer than the bulk of his work, and, by and large, no less enjoyable. 

Drowned in Sound

It’s a strange collection from an artist wearing his influences on his sleeve.

Consequence of Sound

The fact that there are so many highlights from Maus’ back catalogue that haven’t seen the light of day renders this compilation a success and a must-get for any fan of the glum keyboardist.

Track List
  1. North Star (2008) 
  2. The Law (2003) 
  3. Castles in the Grave (2010) 
  4. Angel of the Night (2010) 
  5. Mental Breakdown (2004) 
  6. Bennington (2007) 
  7. Big Dumb Man (2003) 
  8. No Title (Molly) (2008) 
  9. Lost (2003) 
  10. All Aboard (2007) 
  11. This Is the Beat (2005) 
  12. My Hatred Is Magnificent (2008) 
  13. The Fear (2003) 
  14. Fish With Broken Dreams (1999) 
  15. Rock the Bone (2008) 
  16. I Don't Eat Human Beings (2008)
Contributions By

Added on: May 17, 2012