Here Comes Science

They Might Be Giants - Here Comes Science
Critic Score
Based on 5 reviews
2009 Ratings: #236 / 883
User Score
Based on 6 ratings
September 1, 2009 / Release Date
LP / Format
- / Genres / Website
Sign In to rate and review
This album was introduced to me by my 8th grade science teacher. Every time I hear songs like Electric car or Roy G Biv I am transported back to that period in time.

Favorite songs: ROY G BIV, electric car, I am a paleontologist, why does the sun shine?, meet the elements
Purchasing Here Comes Science from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
erik, royalflush, SwordInTheChord
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Science Is Real
  2. Meet the Elements
  3. I Am a Paleontologist (with Danny Weinkauf)
  4. The Bloodmobile
  5. Electric Car (with Robin Goldwasser)
  6. My Brother the Ape
  7. What Is a Shooting Star?
  8. How Many Planets?
  9. Why Does the Sun Shine?
  10. Why Does the Sun Really Shine?
  11. Roy G. Biv
  12. Put It to the Test
  13. Photosynthesis
  14. Cells
  15. Speed and Velocity (with Marty Beller)
  16. Computer Assisted Design
  17. Solid Liquid Gas
  18. Here Comes Science
  19. The Ballad of Davy Crockett (In Outer Space)
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: August 2, 2015