Don Diablo - FORΞVΞR
Critic Score
User Score
Based on 6 ratings
September 10, 2021 / Release Date
LP / Format
Hexagon / Label
- / Genres
Sign In to rate and review


No critic reviews have been entered.

"FOREVER" by Don Diablo is an inconsistent and overstretched mixed bag of an album. Throughout the album’s 1-hour+ runtime, many songs end up sounding somewhat incoherent through Diablo’s attempt to innovate within the dance music’s tropes.

Fortunately though, in spite of that, you might just find a few interesting picks somewhere hidden in the whole package, but don’t expect groundbreaking stuff because you might just end up leaving ... read more
Don Diablo's "FORΞVΞR" is a valiant attempt at another house album made for commercial appeal, yet it doesn't do either particularly well. For the EDM fans, it's a boring, uninteresting, heard it a million times before, hour-long LP. For the pop fans, nothing is super "singable" as most tracks are harder to play in a radio context than the average pop track. In the end, there are some good songs, but definitely a lot more awful tracks for this to be anything than a ... read more
It's a bit better than what I expected, there is some variety and a few decent tracks with the best being the closing one, however, it's still pretty average.
Purchasing FORΞVΞR from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. FORΞVΞR (feat. Camp Kubrick)
  2. Stay Awake (feat. Freak Fantastique)
  3. Sail Away (feat. Au/Ra)
  4. Tears For Later (feat. Galantis)
  5. Good Time
  6. Make A Change (feat. KONG.)
  7. Too Much To Ask (feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
  8. Survive (feat. Emeli Sandé & Gucci Mane)
  9. Hot Air Balloon (feat. AR/CO)
  10. From The Deep (feat. Enigma)
  11. Invisible
  12. Beautiful Feeling
  13. Bad (feat. Zak Abel)
  14. Problems (feat. JLV & John K)
  15. High Low
  16. Kill Me Better (feat. Imanbek & Trevor Daniel)
  17. Into The Unknown
  18. Through The Storm (feat. Jordan Mackampa)
  19. Thousand Faces (feat. Andy Grammer)
  20. INFINITΞ FUTURΞ - Interlude
  21. RACΞ - Welcome To HΞXAGONIA
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: September 10, 2021