AOTY 2018

Empire Burlesque

Bob Dylan - Empire Burlesque
Critic Score
Based on 2 reviews
User Score
Based on 22 ratings
June 10, 1985 / Release Date
LP / Format
Columbia / Label
Bob Dylan / Producer
Folk / Genres
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account. / Website
Your Review
10. Trust Yourself
9. Dark Eyes
8. When the Night Comes Falling From the Sky
7. Something's Burning, Baby
6. Seeing the Real You at Last
5. Tight Connection to My Heart
4. Clean Cut Kid
3. Emotionally Yours
2. I'll Remember You
1. I'll Remember You
Sure you have to get used to the cheesy production style, but why has Dylan not the right to make an 80ies Album? You will find a lot of great songs (Thight Connection to My Heart, Emotionally Yours, When the Night Comes Falling etc.) When I want to hear Dylan pushing forward then I take this album.
Purchasing Empire Burlesque from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?

Track List

  1. Tight Connection to My Heart (Has Anyone Seen My Love?) 
  2. Seeing the Real You at Last 
  3. I'll Remember You 
  4. Clean Cut Kid 
  5. Never Gonna Be the Same Again 
  6. Trust Yourself 
  7. Emotionally Yours 
  8. When the Night Comes Falling from the Sky 
  9. Something's Burning, Baby 
  10. Dark Eyes
Contributions By
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: September 9, 2012