Heaux Tales, Mo' Tales: The Deluxe

Jazmine Sullivan - Heaux Tales, Mo' Tales: The Deluxe
Critic Score
Based on 1 review
User Score
Based on 68 ratings
Liked by 8 people
February 11, 2022 / Release Date
Reissue / Format
RCA / Label
Sign In to rate and review


On a triumphant deluxe edition of her 2021 opus, the Philadelphia singer lays the groundwork for growth with several new songs and interludes, including an appearance from Issa Rae.

I'm not going to include this as a 2022 album as it was initially released last year and is basically just an extension of the original, if you want to read my full review for this album it's on my profile!

However, I've stated before that this album is both very vulnerable and powerful with great storytelling. I think again, listening to this whole album is a bit of a broken up experience, so there's a lot of this album that's obviously not going to be in the playlist as it's more about the ... read more


I wish this extension of "Heaux Tales" was included as part of the original. I say this because I feel like labeling "Heaux Tales" as an EP was part of the reason that this project was so overlooked last year.

I'm not exaggerating when I say that the material on "Heaux Tales" is legitimately some of the most memorable R&B music of the 2020s so far and this deluxe is no different.
The idea behind "Heaux Tales" is a simple yet painfully lacking one ... read more


I was thrilled to wake up today and see this on my new release queue on Spotify. I let it play from top to bottom so I can be reminded of how great I thought Heaux Tales was last year which was my favourite release from 2021.
Firstly just like I wasn't too big a fan of Lost Ones until I heard it in the context of the EP I thought Tragic was well produced but I wasn't a big fan until this deluxe version. It also helps that Issa's story preceding it was hilarious.
The new songs also take a more ... read more

Purchasing Heaux Tales, Mo' Tales: The Deluxe from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Bodies - Intro
  2. Antoinette's Tale
  3. Pick Up Your Feelings
  4. Ari's Tale
  5. Put It Down
  6. On It
  7. Donna's Tale
  8. Price Tags (feat. Anderson .Paak)
  9. Rashida's Tale
  10. Lost One
  11. Precious' Tale
  12. The Other Side
  13. Amanda's Tale
  14. Girl Like Me (feat. H.E.R.)
  15. Issa's Tale
  16. Tragic
  17. Jazzy's Tale
  18. Hurt Me So Good
  19. A Breaux's Tale
  20. Roster
  21. Mona's Tale
  22. BPW
  23. Shanti's Tale
  24. Selfish
Sign in to comment

Added on: January 24, 2022