Nova Twins - Supernova
70
User Score (143)
Sign In to rate and review
JobieJunoh
65

Bad lyrics, but fun production. Good overall

TheCarioca
52

Power (Intro) - 2/5
Antagonist - 3/5
Cleopatra - 3/5
K.M.B. - 2/5
Fire & Ice - 3/5
Puzzles - 3/5
A Dark Place for Somewhere Beautiful - 3/5
Toolbox - 3/5
Choose Your Fighter - 2/5
Enemy - 2/5
Sleep Paralysis - 3/5

ScHooly
83

Best tracks :

- Cleopatra
- K.M.B.
- A Dark Place for Somewhere Beautiful

SongSmasher
85

The definition of sci-fi rock, and I really really like it

RaynerCS
78

Melhores Faixas
-K.M.B.
-Cleopatra
-Antagonist

realwildchild
50

It is a rock album . How cool is that?

J0eMeat55
39

Nova Twins smokin on critics top 5 tonight

This is hot ass. I thought the first song (besides the intro) was pretty decent. But all the rest of the songs would be a similar experience.
The vocals on this project are really hit or miss. In the first half of the album they were alright for the most part. But then in the second half, the Nova Twins whip out the worst vocal inflections imaginable. On "Toolbox" especially, the vocal inflections are different every few seconds, and still ... read more

OneSpaltReview
63

Combining Rina Sawayama with Rage Against the Machine (Tom Morello once called them ”the best band you’ve never heard of.”), Amy Love and Georgia South (looking similar don’t make you twins, girls) keep making urban punk that I would assume sounds better live than it does on record. Play it loud or not at all - otherwise, you might start listening too carefully to the lyrics and that will probably make you cringe, too (”I’m a samurai, samurai, samurai, dancer ... read more

jairo0nehemias
74

Power (Intro) 7.5/10
Antagonist 8.2/10
Cleopatra 8.0/10
K.M.B. 6.4/10
Fire & Ice 8.2/10
Puzzles 6.7/10
A Dark Place for Somewhere Beautiful 7.0/10
Toolbox 7.2/10
Choose Your Fighter 6.6/10
Enemy 7.8/10
Sleep Paralysis 7.3/10

CamTaro_
65

Never listened to this band until this record. It's pretty weird, I like it. Definitely tries too hard at times, but I think they have some potential here.

ChrisTayeul
69

It is an interesting fusion of genres, can't help but think of Rina Sawayama with the pop-ish harmonies, hooks, and production and heavy rock guitars and beats.

I liked it, although the lyrics are basically the female version of 80s cock rock.

FatalNoise
70

Sophomore lp from nova twins brings catchy and heavy headbangers. No way to hate this when it’s just so fun and enjoyable. Great shit

th_initiator
32

▲ =
▬ = Antagonist, Fire & Ice, A Dark Place For Somewhere Beautiful, Toolbox
▼ = Cleopatra, K.M.B, Puzzles, Choose Your Fighter, Enemy, Sleep Paralysis

Industrial Female Limp Bizkit

kobeniscar
74

WWEcore

51

the music is pretty good but ough, the lyrics are so fucking cringe

cyboyrg
72

i'm not a huge fan of the lyricism, and some songs feel a little formulaic, but overall, supernova is an enjoyable listen. reminds me in parts of sasami's recent album squeeze and worldwide torture by jazmin bean. definitely a pretty cool project

GRIMES
85

eu mregra mregra!

peachica
NR

Nothing special, just Hot Topic background music.

GToMaster
41

Yeah, no.

Nova Twins are a duo that I only know off of 'Cleopatra' (which I heard on the radio), and their really good feature on the Bring Me The Horizon EP. So when I saw that the critics really, really liked this album, I figured I'd give it a listen and was frankly disappointed.

We'll start with the positives. 'Toolbox' is a pretty good song, and probably the best on the album. Sometimes the sound palette can be pretty cool, and the rapping is good. But that's pretty much it.
Most of ... read more

91

Fave: all.

Saddoc
77

Album Summer
Day: 15
Album #: 4
Theme: New Album

I've only heard one song from Nova Twins but I really liked what I heard.

This was just a punky, little rap rock record. Although the cover art is very ugly, the music is fun.

Antagonist - 8.5
Cleopatra - 8
K.M.B. - 9
Fire & Ice - 7.5
Puzzles - 7.5
A Dark Place for Somewhere Beautiful - 7.5
Toolbox - 8
Choose Your Fighter - 7
Enemy - 6.5
Sleep Paralysis - 8

Favorites: K.M.B., Antagonist, Toolbox
Least Favorites: Enemy, Choose Your ... read more

Giki
70

Nightcity Radio Looking neat

lukassantiago3
77

Girl power

surlace
30

I feel icky listening to this. The vocals are so annoying and it's trying so hard to be artistically edgy. I can appreciate the mix of sounds on this album, each song has it's own identity, but it's horribly grating to slog through the bad tracks to get to the moderately high points that aren't even strong enough to justify the experience.

RandyXXX8
84

Há um tempo atrás eu comecei a ouvir Nova Twins e tinha achado genial o que elas traziam pro punk, e quando começaram os singles desse álbum eu fiquei bem otimista porque tinha gostado de todos e me decepcionei nem um pouco.
Amy e Geórgia em Supernova fizeram com que esse álbum fosse uma grande explosão, punk rock em sua melhor forma.
Mas o que mais gostei é que é um álbum elétrico e explosivo do início ao ... read more

showing 1 - 25 of 34 user reviews

Advertisement
RATING DISTRIBUTION
90-100
 
13

80-89
 
28

70-79
 
47

60-69
 
24

50-59
 
19

40-49
 
6

30-39
 
5

20-29
 
1

10-19
 

0-9
 

62%of users like this album
1%of users don't like this album
Advertisement

AOTY June Playlist
Forums