former kingdoms

Arms and Sleepers - former kingdoms
Critic Score
User Score
Based on 5 ratings
Liked by 1 person
May 11, 2022 / Release Date
LP / Format
- / Label
- / Genres
Sign In to rate and review


No critic reviews have been entered.

Arms and Sleepers’ early records were abundant in personality, despite not pushing many boundaries. The music moved with unpredictable and astral rhythms, out of which industrial sounds shot up sprightly. But that quality on those first recordings has generally eroded—‘former kingdoms’ marks a sharp decline. It is an album of inevitabilities: never less than tolerable, never more than background music. The samples in particular are obvious and idle, despite holding a ... read more

Purchasing former kingdoms from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
100words, DareG
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. a priceless ingredient
  2. disintegrating in your soul
  3. yours alone
  4. no guarantees
  5. my L
  6. blueberry and chocolate chip
  7. Casa De Caro
  8. thru & true
  9. from darkness toward light
  10. je suis je ne suis pas
  11. come with me
  12. 5240 E Bellevue
  13. falling for you
  14. through my devotion
  15. when moon was its only companion
  16. as for the day after tomorrow
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: May 11, 2022