Melt My Eyez See Your Future (The Extended Edition)

Denzel Curry - Melt My Eyez See Your Future (The Extended Edition)
Critic Score
User Score
Based on 589 ratings
Liked by 128 people
Sign In to rate and review


No critic reviews have been entered.

yea this solidifies Denzel as the most consistent rapper of all-time in my book. mans dropped one of the best albums of the year and then proceeded to give us some of the best live versions i've ever heard, with jazzy soul instrumentals for 8 of the original tracks. top that off with the incredibly vibey "Chrome Hearts" and the bars on bars of "Larger Than Life" and this cements "Melt My Eyez" as not only Denzel's best work, but one of the absolute best of the year


Melt My Eyez See Your Future 2.0 (Live Chill Version)

The second disc of this Expanded Edition works as an alternate version of the original and it's incredible. This cover art is perfect!

The whole album is given a new life through these jazzy live versions and is in my opinion even better than before. The Cowboy Bebop visual and sonic inspiration that was already a main theme on the original finally feels fully fleshed out here

“This is not rap, It’s more like Bebop” is ... read more


would love to see him go in this direction in the near future


wow this actually sounds dope as hell, i wouldnt mind if denzel made a whole LP with this sound in mind lol


Pretty dope instrumentals, Denzel's vocal do sound noticeably choppier though on these versions. The new songs aren't all that special.


Absoluetly love the jazz and live instruments, feels like what the original album could have incoporated more of. The Ills Cold Blooded Version is one of the best songs this year.

Purchasing Melt My Eyez See Your Future (The Extended Edition) from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
Judi Dench, grayson, landon9228
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Melt Session #1 (feat. Robert Glasper)
  2. Walkin
  3. Worst Comes To Worst
  4. John Wayne (feat. Buzzy Lee)
  5. The Last
  6. Mental (feat. Saul Williams & Bridget Perez)
  7. Troubles (feat. T-Pain)
  8. Ain't No Way (feat. 6LACK, Rico Nasty, JID, Jasiah & Kitty Ca$h)
  9. X-Wing
  10. Angelz (feat. Karriem Riggins)
  11. The Smell Of Death
  12. Sanjuro (with 454)
  13. Zatoichi (with slowthai)
  14. The Ills
  15. Melt Sesson #1 (Cold Blooded Soul Version)
  16. Walkin (Cold Blooded Soul Version)
  17. Worst Comes To Worst (Cold Blooded Soul Version)
  18. Mental (Cold Blooded Soul Version)
  19. Troubles (Cold Blooded Soul Version)
  20. Chrome Hearts (feat. Zacari)
  21. X-Wing (Cold Blooded Soul Version)
  22. Angelz (Cold Blooded Soul Version)
  23. Larger Than Life
  24. The Ills (Cold Blooded Soul Version)
Sign in to comment

Added on: May 18, 2022