Nirvana Reimagined As House & Techno

TECHROW & Jonathan Hay - Nirvana Reimagined As House & Techno
Critic Score
User Score
Based on 91 ratings
2021 Ratings: #1191
October 1, 2021 / Release Date
LP / Format
Fat Beats / Label
Dance, Techno, House / Genres
Sign In to rate and review


No critic reviews have been entered.

Oh yeah Mr. Krabs


What the fuck is this shit, man?

Who saw the band Nirvana and thought to themself “yknow what? these should be dance songs”? All I’m gonna say is y’all better not play this shit at my next party, or else this gonna go right the fuck off.


I hate punching down on artists that have barely made a name for themselves in the industry yet. I normally like to take that out on people who have established their shittiness (here’s looking at you X Ambassadors). But this came to my attention earlier today and I just had to add this to AOTY.

This is a true abomination in the worst ways. A Nirvana and techno crossover was destined to fail from the very start, this compilation took that and ran with it. Yes that is right, TECHROW took ... read more

Purchasing Nirvana Reimagined As House & Techno from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Contributions By
Deft, balakei
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Come As You Are (Techno Mix)
  2. Sliver (Techno Mix)
  3. Heart Shaped Box (Tech House Mix)
  4. Lithium (Tech House Mix)
  5. Polly (Future House Mix) ft. Drago
  6. Smells Like Teen Spirit (Electronic House)
  7. About A Girl (House Mix)
  8. Something In The Way (House Mix) ft. JPatt
  9. In Bloom (Tech House Mix)
  10. All Apologies (Nu Jazz Mix) ft. Scott Page
  11. You Know You're Right (House Mix)
  12. Where Did You Sleep (Dance Electro Mix)
  13. On A Plain (Electronia Mix)
  14. Jazz Interlude (Come As You Are Reprise)
  15. Come As You Are (Melodic Techno Mix)
  16. Polly (Techno Mix)
  17. Smells Like Teen Spirit (Future House Mix)
  18. About A Girl (Future House Mix) ft. Lil Zipp
  19. Lithium (Melodic Techno Mix)
  20. In Bloom (Dark Techno Mix)
  21. Rape Me (Indie Dance Mix)
  22. You Know You're Right (Deep House Mix)
  23. Where Did You Sleep (Future House Mix)
  24. Something In The Way (Deep House Mix)
  25. About A Girl (Techno Mix)
  26. Come As You Are (Dark Techno Mix) ft. Ivory Shakur
  27. Smells Like Teen Spirit (Electronica Mix) ft. John Norwood Fisher
Sign in to comment

Added on: August 24, 2022