Everything's Beautiful

Miles Davis & Robert Glasper - Everything's Beautiful
Critic Score
Based on 7 reviews
2016 Ratings: #293 / 905
User Score
Based on 24 ratings
Liked by 1 person
May 27, 2016 / Release Date
LP / Format
Sony / Label
Nu Jazz, Soul Jazz / Genres
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account.
Miles Davis, Robert Glasper / Primary Artists
Sign In to rate and review
Everything's Beautiful is a very laid back nu-jazz album. Packed with solid vocal features from Erykah Badu to Stevie Wonder, It is a solid mix of reworked Miles Davis music. However, the chill atmosphere leaves a lot to be desired. The beats are often one-sided and the album doesn't progress much sonically past the first track.

This is a nice listen for background music, but not much more.
Dope unique atmosphere amazing classic taste music era music soul jazz
buddha bar style.
Purchasing Everything's Beautiful from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. Talking Shit
  2. Ghetto Walkin'
  3. They Can't Hold Me Down (feat. Illa J)
  4. Maiysha (So Long) [feat. Erykah Badu]
  5. Violets (feat. Phonte)
  6. Little Church (feat. Hiatus Kaiyote)
  7. Silence Is the Way (feat. Laura Mvula)
  8. Song for Selim (feat. King)
  9. Milestones (feat. Georgia Ann Muldrow)
  10. I'm Leaving You (feat. Ledisi & John Scofield)
  11. Right On Brotha (feat. Stevie Wonder)
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: April 28, 2016