Live Shit: Binge & Purge

Metallica - Live Shit: Binge & Purge
Critic Score
Based on 4 reviews
User Score
Based on 30 ratings
1993 Ratings: #106
Liked by 4 people
November 23, 1993 / Release Date
Live / Format
Elektra / Label
Sign In to rate and review

if you're gonna do a live album, this is how to do it. three different shows, three different setlists, spanning two tours.


Absolutely amazing live album, I've been listening to this on repeat for a WHILE.
Stellar vocals, stellar playing, really tight sound. It's Metallica at their peak.

Fav tracks:
Creeping Death, Harverster of Sorrow, Welcome Home (Sanitarium), Sad But True, Of Wolf and Man, Solos, For Whom the Bell Tolls, Master of Puppets, Am I Evil?, One.
Least fav tracks:
Last Caress

Purchasing Live Shit: Binge & Purge from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. The Ecstasy of Gold/Enter Sandman
  2. Creeping Death
  3. Harvester of Sorrow
  4. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
  5. Sad but True
  6. Of Wolf and Man
  7. The Unforgiven
  8. Justice Medley
  9. Solos (bass/guitar) (My Friend of Misery/Dazed and Confused (Led Zeppelin)
  10. Through the Never
  11. For Whom the Bell Tolls
  12. Fade to Black
  13. Master of Puppets
  14. Seek & Destroy
  15. Whiplash
  16. Nothing Else Matters
  17. Wherever I May Roam
  18. Am I Evil?
  19. Last Caress
  20. One
  21. So What?/Battery
  22. The Four Horsemen
  23. Motorbreath
  24. Stone Cold Crazy
Sign in to comment

Added on: February 2, 2013