The Bible 2

AJJ - The Bible 2
Critic Score
Based on 4 reviews
User Score
Based on 48 ratings
2016 Ratings: #584
August 19, 2016 / Release Date
LP / Format
SideOneDummy / Label
Indie Rock / Genres
Suggest a Genre
Abuse of this feature may prevent future contributions from your account.
Sign In to rate and review


A.V. Club

With greater sonic and lyrical ambitions, The Bible 2 broadens AJJ’s appeal significantly, without changing the band’s essence.

Consequence of Sound

AJJ may be evolving into a more interesting band musically ... but the lyrics and themes will always be the most compelling aspect of their work.

The Needle Drop
AJJ returns with a new name, uh, or abbreviation, and a slightly conceptual angle on their latest record.
This album really grows on me weirdly. It's a brillant small packed album that has a fuzz folk punch and the same amazing lyrics as always. I like it ree.
favorite tracks:
- goodbye, oh goodbye
- junkie church
- small red boy
I am having trouble coping with the fact that this group's artistic merit is now gone. Knife Man was the last wonderful thing they did, it's all downhill from there.
I've exciting news, dear listener! The folk punk weirdos formerly known as Andrew Jackson Jihad are set to release The Bible 2, their sixth studio record overall and first as AJJ, on August 19th. If you are not familiar with the Phoenix band, my friends, then I suggest you stop reading this very moment and go listen to People Who Can Eat People Are the Luckiest People in the World before you continue as what you'll encounter on this latest release its vastly different from their cult classic. ... read more
Come on, man... Why?
Meh album: D

Best Tracks: Cody's Theme; Junkie Church; Goodbye, Oh Goodbye; White Worms; Small Red Boy
Worst Tracks: Golden Eagle; American Garbage; No More Shame, No More Fear, No More Dread; My Brain Is a Human Body
Purchasing The Bible 2 from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Year End Lists

#32/LA Music Blog

Track List

  1. Cody's Theme
  2. Golden Eagle
  3. Junkie Church
  4. American Garbage
  5. No More Shame, No More Fear, No More Dread
  6. Goodbye, Oh Goodbye
  7. White Worms
  8. My Brain Is a Human Body
  9. Terrifyer
  10. Small Red Boy
  11. When I'm a Dead Boy
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: July 16, 2016