...And You Will Know Us By the Trail of Dead - The Century of Self
Critic Score
Based on 16 reviews
2009 Ratings: #437 / 807
User Score
Based on 8 ratings
February 23, 2009 / Release Date
LP / Format
Richter Scale Records, Justice Records / Label
Mike McCarthy / Producer
Your Review



What stands out on The Century of Self is a sense of confidence in what Trail of Dead have become-- though they're still sorting out their big-top ambitions a bit too prog for radio airplay (but not too prog to necessarily discourage it), gone are the overbearing orchestrations and baffling genre experiments that often served as cloaking devices for either weak songs or a dearth of ideas.

Purchasing The Century of Self from Amazon helps support Album of the Year.
Track List
  1. The Giants Causeway
  2. The Far Pavilions
  3. Isis Unveiled
  4. Halcyon Days
  5. Bells of Creation
  6. Fields of Coal
  7. Inland Sea
  8. Luna Park
  9. Pictures of an Only Child
  10. Insatiable (One)
  11. Ascending
  12. An August Theme
  13. Insatiable (Two)
Contributions By
patton, royalflush, philthy