They Might Be Giants - Nanobots
Critic Score
Based on 9 reviews
2013 Ratings: #841 / 1080
User Score
Based on 20 ratings
Liked by 1 person
March 5, 2013 / Release Date
LP / Format
Idlewild / Label / Website
Sign In to rate and review



Whether you’re a longtime fan or you’ve never heard They Might Be Giants, Nanobots has something for everyone.

No Ripcord

They Might Be Giants aren’t reinventing themselves - they don’t need to - but it’s still a fresh and quirky album that will appeal to anyone with a bit of energy to burn, a hankering for ironic, tongue-in-cheek commentary, or a love of anything geeky.

Consequence of Sound

In short, it provides everything fans would hope for in spades. These are indeed the Giants of old.


Things are less enjoyable when musical boundaries are pushed – and at 25 songs long, albeit with nine of them shorter than a minute, it’s a joke that wears thin. 

how come I've been listening to this album on repeat for the whole week and it still surprises me
Purchasing Nanobots from Amazon helps support Album of the Year. Or consider a donation?
Become a Donor
Donor badge, no ads + more benefits.

Track List

  1. You're on Fire
  2. Nanobots
  3. Black Ops 
  4. Lost My Mind 
  5. Circular Karate Chop 
  6. Call You Mom
  7. Tesla
  8. Sleep
  9. Stone Cold Coup d'Etat
  10. Sometimes a Lonely Way
  11. Destroy the Past
  12. 9 Secret Steps
  13. Hive Mind
  14. Decision Makers
  15. Nouns 
  16. There 
  17. Insect Hospital
  18. Tick
  19. Replicant
  20. The Darlings of Lumberland
  21. Great 
  22. Stuff is Way 
  23. Icky
  24. Too Tall Girl 
  25. Didn't Kill Me
Sign in to comment
No one has said anything yet.

Added on: March 18, 2013